We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qualicum Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2101 Widgeon Road, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1Y8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a fantastic stay in the Eagle Landing bed and breakfast in August. The view overlooking the ocean was to die for. We went down to the beach to spot some seals accompanied by Lucy the dog, who looked after us well! The breakfasts were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for Jim or Ann. They advised us on trips around the area etc., over a glass of wine! Couldn't fault anything. Wish we could have stayed longer, and hope to return!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
235
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Current, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

my stay at eagle landing was quite nice, we stayed in the loft which was very roomy and clean. The bedding was great and Ann and Jim (the owners) are the nicest people.When you get there they show you to your room and invite you in for a cup of tea and a chat.In the morning they prepare a fabulous breakfast with a flexible time.All-in-all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

As a recent bed and breakfast convert, I was drawn to Eagle Landing for our long weekend stay in Qualicum Beach. With the positive reviews and Travelers’ Choice awards, the decision to stay was easy. We stayed in the spacious Eagle Room which afforded us a private ensuite bath and a patio with a sitting place and amazing view. The room was comfortable and clean. A ten minute drive from downtown Qualicum Beach, Eagle Landing has a rural feel, a huge plus for those who want a quiet place to sleep. It’s not very often that you can sleep with your windows open and not be disturbed. Our trip was further enhanced by their amazing breakfasts. It was so wonderful to start the day with a non-greasy, home-cooked meal. Not only is the scenery amazing with the stunning ocean view, but Jim and Anne provide a high level of service. Their genuine care to each guest would not be found in a larger establishment and their sincerity make you feel at home. Their lovely furry family member Lucy is a calm, docile dog which completes the feeling of relaxing at home. I would recommend their bed and breakfast to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

As B&B novices we were unsure what to expect from our first experience. We should not have worried - Anne and Jim gave us the warmest of welcomes offering us an unexpected but much appreciated cup of tea on our arrival. Our room was beautifully clean and comfortable and the view from the windows, which opened onto a deck and the garden, was unbelievable. Breakfasts were huge, fresh and delicious served at a table with the same amazing view over the Strait of Georgia.
We were invited to join our hosts in the evening for a glass of wine and a chat which was most enjoyable.
Anne and Jim were amazing hosts - nothing was too much trouble - and Lucy the dog was a delight.
We really did 'arrive as strangers and leave as friends'!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our experience at Eagle Landing was very pleasant. We were greeted first by Lucy, the large but very gentle dog who was wonderful with our young granddaughters. Anne and Jim were equally hospitable. The site was secluded but with an expansive view north across the water. Rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was sumptuous, and Anne and Jim made sure we were always comfortable and at ease. There's a steep trail down to the rocky beach - the trail isn't suitable for very young children.

Room Tip: Tell the hosts about yourselves and they'll get you the best room available. Ours had no view b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was my third time staying at the Eagle Landing B & B with Jim and Anne. As expected, the loft suite was as welcoming and immaculate as ever with all the amenities one would require. Breakfast was delicious (gluten-free options available), nutritious and hearty. It was wonderful to visit with Jim and Anne; they are such amazing hosts and genuine in their efforts to meet your every need. My husband and I are actually returning to Vancouver Island in a couple of weeks and are looking forward to another stay at Eagle Landing overlooking Georgia Strait and the mountains. See you soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Eagle Landing Bed & Breakfast and it couldn't have been more perfect. Our hosts, Anne and Jim and their dog Lucy, were so warm and friendly we felt that we had known them for ages. Their home was spotless and very comfortable. Our room was large and had an adjoining deck where we could sit and watch the view over the Strait of Georgia, complete with eagles flying by. The breakfasts were excellent and we were also treated to an afternoon drink. Anne and Jim couldn't do enough for us and we enjoyed their company immensely. We can understand why they are in the B&B business, as they love what they are doing and it shows. They made our stay in the Qualicum area a wonderful experience and we look forward to staying with them again.
Noreen and Barry

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2101 Widgeon Road, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1Y8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eagle Landing b&b
Eagle Landing Hotel Qualicum Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.