We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Final Approach

Final Approach
1000 Ravensbourne | #3, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1N1, Canada
+1 250-752-8966
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $23
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Final Approach is closed on Statutory Holidays. Please visit our website for upcoming events, hours of operation (as they are subject to change) and to view our menu!
Parksville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have been to this restaurant for lunches and dinners. Always great food and great service. I highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    38
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We took our parents their for their anniversary. The Fish and Chips were excellent. The pasta that my husband ordered was delicious and the Grilled Halibut our parents had came with lovely salads. and don't even get me started on the pies! Wow, we had Chocolate Pecan, Lemon Merangue and Coconut Cream. All delicious.
The hosts have real personality making it even more fun

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Cold Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We went to the Final approach for the first time last week. Salad was very good but the other dishes were just OK except for the ribs which were very good. Halibut was cold. Dishes at $22 to $25 are a bit high for pasta based entrees. Very limited menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best airport food anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The host at The Blue Willow recommended this restaurant to us and assured us that while it was at an airport it wasn't airport food. How right she was. The owners make sure that everyone is treated as family even if they have just met you. The food is the freshest available - they purchase from local farmers and suppliers. We ate at the Final Approach both nights we were in Qualicum Beach and on the second night we feasted on a meal specially prepared for us. Then spent the evening talking with the owners and other guests. Very special dining experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Would never have thought to go to an airport for lunch. Friends we were travelling with had been before. What a great little spot. This is a restaurant at the Qualicum Beach airport and the food was very good. Sat outside on a small patio and watched a training pilot doing touch and goes. Had the fresh corn chowder which was made with peaches and cream corn and was super. Split a cheddar BLT with my fellow female traveller who had the soup/sandwich combo. One sandwich with the soup for each was more than enough. You can tell the food is made with care and good quality products. The room inside had a nice feel as well with table cloths ..not a fast food joint but a real restaurant!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Final Approach also viewed

Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Final Approach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Final Approach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.