We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small in size large in taste” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Final Approach

Final Approach
1000 Ravensbourne | #3, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1N1, Canada
+1 250-752-8966
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $23
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Final Approach is closed on Statutory Holidays. Please visit our website for upcoming events, hours of operation (as they are subject to change) and to view our menu!
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Small in size large in taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great food in a great atmosphere. Two guys are running the very small restaurant. Interesting food combinations. Make reservations

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    38
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Not interested”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Food was OK but the owner/waiter was not very interested in cultivating new customers. He had accepted our reservation for an outside table on a hot summer night but then gave away the table to 'walk-ins'. We were not impressed. We were also not as impressed with the food as he was. Not likely to be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“top food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have been there several times and the food is always excellent. The atmosphere is friendly and the service is efficient.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tiny airport with very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Food is consistently good with friendly service. Reservations a good idea as the locals love to eat here.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unexpected Pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We had heard very good things - however when you drive up its kinda oop? Go inside sit down and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Final Approach also viewed

Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Final Approach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Final Approach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.