We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not interested” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Final Approach

Final Approach
#3 1000 Ravensbourne | Qualicum Beach Airport, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1P9, Canada
+1 250-752-8966
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Not interested”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Food was OK but the owner/waiter was not very interested in cultivating new customers. He had accepted our reservation for an outside table on a hot summer night but then gave away the table to 'walk-ins'. We were not impressed. We were also not as impressed with the food as he was. Not likely to be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    35
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“top food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have been there several times and the food is always excellent. The atmosphere is friendly and the service is efficient.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tiny airport with very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Food is consistently good with friendly service. Reservations a good idea as the locals love to eat here.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected Pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We had heard very good things - however when you drive up its kinda oop? Go inside sit down and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A First Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We had heard many stories about this restaurant and finally had an opportunity to partake of lunch. Service was very friendly and efficient. This is a small restaurant so reservations are a good idea. The food was very good and we will be back. It really is nice to have a number of quality restaurants in the local area.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Final Approach also viewed

Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Final Approach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Final Approach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.