We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parc des Chutes

Parc des Chutes
Riviere du Loup, Quebec, Canada
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The bridge above the waterfall is an exciting experience.
The park and the big bridge is beautiful and worth the visit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the visit and it's free!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Located in the downtown area of the city, this park offers multiple trails in ans around the site. We did all the trails last year and it took us about 2 hours. Many photo spots so bring a camera. You can google for trail and find maps. Worth the visit if you are in the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Wonderful walks- all levels of fitness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I went to see the falls and decided to set out for a walk. The trails are well maintained and very clearly marked. I am of average fitness and managed the red route easily in 40 minutes (as opposed to the 60 minutes they quote) I felt very safe walking on my own on a Sunday afternoon, and met maybe 8 people out walking the same route.
I highly recommend this

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Went for a walk along the trail. Everything is well marked, mature trees, fantastic views! A great way to spend a day hiking.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Eustache QC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An oasis in the middle of town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beautiful, tranquil in the heart of the town. Lots of easy paths, bigger than we thought. And free, free parking and free access.
Great place to work off the lunch or supper you ate in downtown!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parc des Chutes also viewed

Riviere du Loup, Quebec
 

Been to Parc des Chutes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc des Chutes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.