We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Andrews
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Beach Resort
339 Water St., Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 2R2 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Saint Andrews
Thamesville, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

My husband and I just returned from St. Andrews, New Brunswick. We spent 2 nights at Seaside Beach Resort. Both of us were totally happy with our accomodation. It even excelled our expectations. We had a 2 bedroom unit that overlooked the sea. The view was beautiful. Our unit was very cozy and so clean. It had a fully equipped kitchen and a very large bathroom. Lots of windows throughout the unit also, which all opened to let the fresh sea breeze flow through the apartment. The owner,,,David was very helpful and welcoming. As far as we are concerned this is the best accomodation in St Andrews...not only for the view and being directly on the water, but also for the convenience of being in St Andrews. You can walk to all the restaurants. There is also coin laundry available if needed. Thanks David for your help and making our stay so pleasurable. Hope to be back in the future. Marg & Ron Sturgis, Sombra, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    22
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
23
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

We stayed at the Sandpiper cottage (1 bedroom) which was perfect for us. It was very clean and so cozy. The location is excellent as it's quiet but just a short walk to shopping, restaurants, etc. Sunsets here are amazing!! Owners were friendly. I would definitely recommend this comfy cottage for a stay in St. Andrew's By The Sea!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

After a whirlwind tour of the Maritimes we booked this lovely retreat to relax for 3 days. It was a beautiful spot with a beautiful view off our deck. Our daughter spent a lot of time searching for the perfect seashells when the tide was out. Terrific location for walking into town for dinner or shopping. We actually bought a couple of lobsters and enjoyed a homecooked feast on our deck!
I would recommend this spot to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

My sister and I found this gem on the internet and because we love the water, we decided to book a room here for 3 nights. We booked a 2 bedroom unit right on the waters edge. We loved the quaint rooms that were pictured on the internet when we booked it, so we were surprised to find out that they had just finished updating the unit but had not changed the pictures on the internet yet. The updated unit was really nice - still quaint - but very comfortable. We had breakfast out on the deck each morning and we walked most of the places we needed to go in downtown Saint Andrews. It was a really nice place and I would recommend it to anyone. Excellent value.
One other thing that impressed us, we left our "gas money" in the room when we checked out, but with a quick phone call to the owner later that afternoon, he went into the room, found the money and we were able to return the next afternoon and all of the money was returned to us.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Four of us - including one snorer - required accommodation at St. Andrews. The Seaside Beach seemed to fit the bill, since it included cottages that provided two bedrooms plus a pullout. The price was right, and the emails from the owners were helpful. We arrived to find the accommodation exactly as described on the website: spotless rooms (simply but tastefully designed), beautiful grounds, access to the bay, excellent location at the quiet (but convenient) end of Water Street. It was all and more than we expected - very welcoming. Four travellers with different tastes and interests were all exceedingly pleased at the end of our delightful stay.

  • Liked — spotless and convenient
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly suburbs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

I had a quick but pleasant stay at the Seaside Beach Resort in Saint Andrews in Sept. 2008.

I was in a one-bedroom cottage that was part of The Stables building. The apartment had a small living area with an attached kitchenette and a separate bedroom. While the accomodations were a little tight, it was pretty cleverly furnished and set up. I had everything I needed and the room was very cute and comfortable. Plus it was spotless.

I didn't get to see any of the other apartments, but they all looked equally as nice from the outside -- a few were newer and larger and looked like they'd be good options for larger groups.

The location was nice - on a quiet part of the main drag, and it's an easy walk to a coffee shop or grocery, plus there are very pretty views over the water.

Overall I thought the resort was a good value and I'd definitely stay there again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2004

Excellent place to stay! We have been going there for about 7 yrs or more. We find it relazing, if you don"t want fancy. Great for kids too. We have gone in a group as well. Esay walking to beach and any other attractions in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Beach Resort

Address: 339 Water St., Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 2R2 , Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Saint Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Seaside Beach Hotel Saint Andrews
Seaside Beach Resort Saint Andrews, New Brunswick, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seaside Beach Resort to your Saves list