We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting menu and food topped with great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Bistro

Village Bistro
349 Spokane Street, Kimberley, British Columbia V1a 2e7, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Kimberley
Price range: $26 - $73
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kimberley, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Interesting menu and food topped with great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We have eaten at the Village Bistro a few times and have always had a great experience. We love the fact that they change up the menu so you always get to pick something new, saying that we do love their Caesar Salad to start! Jill the owner is friendly and will offer help if you are undecided!! The Indian inspired dishes with a twist have never let me down! Perfect for that special occasion or looking for a good night out with friends. It gets busy with locals and visitors so I recommend making a reservation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    0
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvan Lake, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Our group of 11 enjoyed a fantastic evening dining here as a finale to our ski vacation. The food was excellent and the services was friendly. We highly recommend the jerk chicken poutine, boar soup, chicken, veal, Filet Mignon, duck, creme brule, and the banoffe pudding....honestly we were extremely impressed with everything we tried!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Visited this restaurant on our last night in Kimberley after three days skiing. The quality of the food was amazing - between us we tried most things on the menu, and everyone was more than happy. Considering the quality, we felt that the prices were very good. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great Euro style Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Two great restaurants in Kimberley - The Bauernhaus and Village Bistro! Have come to Village Bistro a number of times and have not been disappointed yet. The food is delicious both in presentation and palate, and the service has always been good. When you first come in, you might think there is very limited seating, but they have an entire upstairs which has been tastefully decorated and has a very cozy feel to it. The only downside to this restaurant is that we've tried a number of times to dine there and found they are closed, so call ahead of time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Locals”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Extremely disappointed with both the food and the service last night. As Kimberley locals we try to support community businesses . In the past we have had great service and food . The Cesar salad had a dressing that seemed like watered down sweet potato fries sauce, the pork tenderloin was cold, we asked for a bun and something frozen with no butter showed up. Our daughter wanted to treat us and was stuck for a big bill for little value.the server was not accommodating at all. Anyway an overall poor experience , will not likely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Bistro also viewed

Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Village Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.