We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sullivan Pub

Sullivan Pub
314 Ross St, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2C3, Canada
(250) 427-5516
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Kimberley
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Simply put the Sullivan is amazing, the servers are all fantastic and the food menu has so many options that anyone can find something to their liking. Deceiving from the outside once you enter it has a wonderful decor and is very inviting. Drinks and food come quick, and the homemade food always comes out hot and fresh. Whether looking for a relaxing place for lunch or a night out in Kimberley, this is the place to go!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“You can’t go wrong with the local watering hole!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

You will find the locals in here every night! Good food, fast service and friendly staff. Great atmosphere, nice fire and lots of TV screens if you love your sports! Good sized portions so haven’t got to try the desserts yet but saw another couple with some kind of crumble and it looked great. Check out the specials which are great value!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberley
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“great pub downtown Kimberley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Recently refurbished, you will always get a friendly welcome. Good food and beer! Wing night Monday get there early as it gets packed! Check out if there is live music as you will have a blast!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pre game dinner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Server was great but the food was not. I asked for my chicken strips to be lightly fried. They came burnt. Apparently that's the way they come "otherwise they would be raw" . Have eaten here a few times and each time I have been disappointed. This is not a place I would encourage my family or friends to eat in.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We nipped into Sully's with a local that we met on the shuttle from the Trickle Creek Lodge. We were just out and about having a boo around town. We hit the after work locals time around 4.30 pm on a Friday night. It felt like our local too! We had a drink each and it was warm, inviting and every one in there were laughing and generally it felt nice to be there. If we lived in Kimberley I think this would also be our local. The waitresses were pretty and friendly and although we didn't try the food in here, next time we will for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan Pub also viewed

Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Sullivan Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sullivan Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.