We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hut, Hut” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tandori Hut Curry & Pizza

Tandori Hut Curry & Pizza
300 Wallinger Avenue, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 1Z4, Canada
778-481-2200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 39 Restaurants in Kimberley
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Great Falls
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Hut, Hut”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very good East Indian food in a relatively small town. The appetizers were very good and the traditional tamarind and mint chutney were delicious. Papadums, samosas, tikka, pakooras, wings were all good. The daal was excellent, as was the korma and curry. Garlic naan was very good and plentiful also. The service was polite, helpful and timely. Décor average but comfortable. All food was warm on arrival at the table and delivered in a timely fashion.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Fantastic curries and surprisingly good pizzas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

It's amazing to have authentic East Indian right here in Kimberley. The veggie curries are the best, and the Indian Pizza baked in the Tandoor are delicious.
Home delivery too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Fantastic food! We chose from every category of their Indian menu and each one was the best we have ever tasted. Having travelled in India for months and gone to many different Indian specialty restaurants in many countries, this is hands down, one of the best.
We ordered take-away so we can't comment on the ambiance of the restaurant, but the phone service was friendly and helpful. We were able to select the degree of "heat" to each of the curries, so if you don't like too spicey, it's possible to tame the heat. The naans were fabulous. I'm running out of adjectives to convey how much we enjoyed this meal. Next time in Kimberley, we'll be back.
Leslie & JP, Paris, France

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“If you like Indian cuisine, you'll love this.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fantastic food. We chose from every category of their Indian menu and each dish unique in its delicacy and flavour and probably the best we have sampled, EVER. Have travelled in India for months and gone to many many different Indian specialty restaurants in many countries, this is hands down, one of the best. We ordered take-away, so I can't comment on the atmosphere of the restaurant, but Rakesh who took our order was friendly and helpful on the phone. Strongly, strongly recommend Tandori Hut.
Leslie & JP from Paris, France.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandori Hut Curry & Pizza also viewed

Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Tandori Hut Curry & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandori Hut Curry & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.