We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Inexpensive Room with TV (Many Channels Now), Electric Fireplace and Nice Clean Bathroom/Shower” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mozart House Inn

Mozart House Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mozart House Inn
Save
You added Mozart House Inn to your Saves list
130 Spokane Street, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A2E4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Kimberley B&B and Inns
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Clean, Inexpensive Room with TV (Many Channels Now), Electric Fireplace and Nice Clean Bathroom/Shower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Hello again TripAdvisor friends!

In Feb. we went to this nice inn again. The price was under $50 and we had our own room with all we'd want.

Tip- if you can, shower in the late AM or afternoon to get the hottest water. But water is just fine anytime.

Good place to chill if you don't mind being in a small room. In the summer, we'll try to get a balcony. Some rooms are a bit bigger than others.

We are very satisfied, and consider the place and owner to be providing a service:)

Remember, no one under 19 can go into the establishment because it is a pub/inn.

Food continues to be wonderful. The schnitzel with a pear (Chopin schnitzel I think it is called) was wonderful.

We, of course, will go back again!

Happy travels and dining, dear TripAdvisor friends!!

Room Tip: Summer- balcony rooms (a bit more money perhaps...but worth it).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Every time I visit Kimberley I get together with my best friend and we venture out for dinner........we always consider trying a different place and on occasion due but 9 times out of 10 we end up visiting with John at the Mozart House............the food is wonderful and the hospitality is very warm.

Room Tip: just call ahead and ask for John..........the rooms are basis but very clean and where else can you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Promised myself to stay in the Inn the next time in Kimberley. Hostel pricing for a comfortable and clean private room. Basic no frills accommodation. Rooms on the small size but bed comfortable which made up for lack of space. Crowning jewel is the restaurant on the main floor. No need to go elsewhere, food is delicious. Good service and great price for what you get, all round!

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the rooms prior to checking in. Rooms available, doors are open for viewing. Pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Just returned from Kimberley and had to write a review about the Mozart House. The room was very clean and the bed very comfy. We stayed in room #8 that has a baclony view to the Platzel. The food in the restaurant is so delicious, words cannot explain. Great price for what you get! I would highly recommend this place to anyone but be aware that the room is very basic and on the small side, but all that you really need. Would be nice if the place could be ''modernized' in the future by the owner but for the price and cleanliness, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Great ambience. You must take the gruff Polish owner with a grain of salt until you get to know this warm and hospitable host. Affordable and comfortable room. Should we ever return to Kimberley, we would certainly stay there. The food and server were way above standard. We were impressed beyond all expectations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

This spot isn't too bad but it could use a few amenities. A bed side table with a lamp and a clock would be nice.
Rooms are a little on the small side but sufficient. We had problems with the bathroom door being very tight to the carpet and had to be forced open and closed. Staff is friendly and leave you to your own. Restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

We had a lovely room with balcony overlooking the platzl. The room has a gas fireplace.
Very convenient to the town and friendly staff.

Only criticism is that the room needs a reading lamp beside the bed please!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mozart House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mozart House Inn

Address: 130 Spokane Street, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A2E4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kimberley
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Mozart House Hotel Kimberley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozart House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.