We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B8's Smokehouse

B8's Smokehouse
2921 11 Hwy North, Orillia, Ontario, Canada
(705) 487-3885
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 128 Restaurants in Orillia
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Awesome Place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I've been here twice now and both times were fantastic. The first time I had the smoked pulled beef sandwich and fries with gravey. The second time I had the smoked roast beef sandwich with fries and gravey. Both sandwiches were piled to the celing with meat. I'd guess well over 8 oz each. The fries and gravey are fresh cut and as good as any fry truck out there with 1 exception maybe lol. The restaurant itsself is nothing special inside but it is fairly new and clean. The staff is very friendly and more than willing to answer any questions you might have. I have not been there in the summer but I can only imagine that this place will be rocking on summer weekends as cottagers drive by. This will be the next Webbers only difference is the food would actually be worth the wait at B8's Smokehouse lol.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiny
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All the working folks have caught on!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is bar none the best smokehouse deli food north of Toronto. Easy exit and entrance to Hwy 11. The roast beef is to die for. Lots of working class vehicles at lunchtime is a great tip off. Those guys know how to chow down. Friendly staff as well. First class all the way.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gotta try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place by accident and have been coming back everyday since! The meat is PILED on HIGH and the taste is amazing!

Definitely worth a try!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seriously the best I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We found B8's totally by accident. Just pulled off Hwy 11 when I saw the "Smokehouse" sign. They had several sandwiches (and meals) to choose from. I chose the smoked turkey on an onion bun with a chipotle/mayo sauce. The turkey was sliced thin (a shade thicker than shaved) and piled about 3" high! The meat was warm (brilliantly just shy of hot), tender, juicy and deliciously smoked. The bun was very fresh and the sauce had just enough bite to keep your attention. My travelling companion had the corned beef and mustard sandwich - incredibly, it had not a bit of fat on it! It too was warm, juicy and unbelievably good. I'm going to stop there on every trip up north until I've tried their entire menu! Put it in your GPS if you're headed that way. You will not be disappointed!! I just wish I could find more online about it to share with my friends!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth the stop on the way up north!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great food- the roast beef and the corned beef are both fantastic. Large portions- if you have kids spit a sandwich and fries for them. Great choice of buns, condiments. Home cooked fries are fantastic. Definitely better than any fast food that is offered along the way...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B8's Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to B8's Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B8's Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.