We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was very comfortable and clean. Check in and out...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Orillia

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Orillia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5850 Rama Rd, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6H6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Orillia
Cambridge
1 review
“The room was very comfortable and clean. Check in and out...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room was very comfortable and clean. Check in and out was speedy. Our only disappointment was that the shuttle to the casino was not free, not really an issue but just unexpected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing Days Inn as the place to stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our limousine service to the casino is at a minimal cost that is shared among the passengers. Throughout the other days of the week we offer a free shuttle service. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    118
    56
    15
    3
See reviews for
42
160
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had stayed at this location on November 2nd, 2013 for one night. The staff at check in were pleasant and helpful. The assigned room was clean and well appointed. This hotel location is very close to Casino Rama. There now is a shuttle (a stretched limo) available to transport you from the hotel to the Casino for $8.00 per person. This service is available until 2 a.m. The breakfast provided is included. It was fair offering of eggs, sausage patties, muffins, waffles, cereal, bagels, juice and coffee. It fills you up before hitting the road! The only issue that I had encountered was my room chip card did not work upon my return to the hotel. It took two trips to the front desk to get this resolved! The first time the duty manager re-issued a card that did not work and the second time needed to use his master key to open the door. He stated that the batteries in the door mechanism must be low. The bed very comfortable and lots of pillows were available in the room. I did not use pool or the exercise areas in the hotel. I would certainly recommend this property for those going to Casino Rama. It is considerably less expensive than staying at the Casino hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room as well as our deluxe continental breakfast. The limousine service to the casino is an added service that our guests enjoy. We hope the next time you visit you will take advantage of our indoor pool and hot tub. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Property is well kept, rooms are sufficient in size. Enjoyed our stay there, front desk very helpful in a pretty miserable downpour.

Limo for $8 or shuttle over to the "casino" is very reasonable and they flow back and forth often.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn. It is fantastic to know that you were impressed with your room and the upkeep of the hotel. We hope you will come back soon. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn - Orillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Orillia

Also Known As:
Days Inn - Orillia Hotel
Days Inn - Orillia Hotel Orillia
Days Inn Orillia
Orillia Days Inn
Days Inn - Orillia Ontario
Address: 5850 Rama Rd, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Orillia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Days Inn Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn - Orillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Orillia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Orillia to your Saves list