We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rama Days Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Orillia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Orillia to your Saves list
Days Inn - Orillia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5850 Rama Rd, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6H6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Orillia
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    180
    91
    23
    6
See reviews for
78
266
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alliston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you decide to opt for the online booking and accept the cheaper non refundable rate expect to be placed in the room located directly in front of the flood lights and beside the common room with the T.V. mounted on the wall. The t.v. is located on the other side of the wall beside your bed, no need to set your alarm you will be woken up at 6 a.m. from the volume of the t.v. Conveniently located beside the Casino and the staff was friendly. A little expensive for what your getting but still a lot cheaper than the Casino's rates.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. Your feedback helps us in continuing to improve our amenities and services to our guests. Assignment of the rooms has no bearing on how you originally booked your room. l apologize if you were awoken by a tv. I have passed on your comments to our night auditiors so they continue to moniter the volume of the tv in our breakfast room. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very pleasant stay and would stay again. Hotel was clean, beds were very comfortable and the rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and especially our comfy beds. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Ontario's Lake Country. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ontario
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The staff were very helpfull and the rooms were clean. No problems sleeping on the comfy bed. The view out the back window could have been better landscaped, just grass. It couldn't hurt to plant a tree or two. The hotel is close to Casino Rama which about half a km. away. Not a bad walk but remember theres no trees so dress for the wind. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. Your feedback helps us to improve our service to our guests. Our close proximity to Casino Rama is definitely an asset when attending a concert or special event. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Orillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Orillia

Address: 5850 Rama Rd, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Orillia 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Days Inn Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn - Orillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Orillia Hotel Orillia
Orillia Days Inn
Days Inn - Orillia Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Orillia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.