We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CATS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orillia Opera House

Orillia Opera House
20 Mississaga Street West | (Corner of West & Mississaga Streets), Orillia, Ontario L3V 3A6, Canada
705 325-2153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Attractions in Orillia
Type: Performances, Operas, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Orillia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“CATS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Duck Soup Productions performed CATS. MY 8 yr old granddaughter and I loved it! It was fun and entertaining and well priced. The actors were excellent and we especially liked them coming into the audience. It was superb and we look forward to their next production.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun theatre productions in historic venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have enjoyed many theatre productions in the smaller studio theatre (seats about 100) and a musical in the larger upstairs theatre. We always book tickets in advance online. Parking is available adjacent to the theatre for a reasonable fee (about $4 for an afternoon). Staff are friendly and helpful. There are lots of restaurants nearby including the Mariposa Market bakery. We have booked many weekend getaways around a trip to Opera House.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Casual to classic entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The old theatre has seen many first rate entertainers. The parking is beside the building. The seats are all good. Dining is close by for pre-theatre. It is wheel-chair accessible. Book early if possible for best seats.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Orillia Opera House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Saw K.D. Lang there... Acoustics are wonderful. Almost felt like it was a personal concert just for us. Great Place....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“beautiful historical site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

great theatre been hear many times in the last 20 years
have lived in this community for 40 years and if I can like to take out of town visitors to this venue
first attended when I was in high school and the calibre of the events has been consistently good
nice to have such a venue in a smaller Ontario town

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orillia Opera House also viewed

 

Been to Orillia Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orillia Opera House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.