We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Delicious food and warm atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Era 67 Restaurant & Lounge

Era 67 Restaurant & Lounge
64 Mississaga Street West, Orillia, Ontario L3V3A8, Canada
705 259 1867
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 123 Restaurants in Orillia
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Our team is proud to present Era 67 Restaurant & Lounge, nestled in the heritage district of downtown Orillia, Ontario. We are located at 64 Mississauga Street West, within walking distance of the historic Orillia Opera House, charming boutiques, and the Port of Orillia. Also in close proximity to Casino Rama.The inspiration of our name is derived from the Era of 1867, when citizens from all walks of life joined together to create Canada – a bold new country built on hope, faith and hard work. We believe in the same values today. Through personal experience and travels, our culinary team and their families are well aware of our enriched land’s one-of-a-kind flavours and its bountiful produce. They also truly appreciate the amazing tastes and aromas our country has to offer.Our award winning Executive Chef, Ian Thompson, harvests only the freshest proteins and ingredients to create his signature dishes. Blending old world cooking knowledge with modern culinary techniques, our menu represents the best of this great land, from delicious British Columbia salmon to tantalizing Alberta beef and succulent P.E.I mussels.Displaying a wonderful heritage feel, Era 67 is a celebration of Canada’s finest foods, coupled with impeccable service and a warm ambiance. Whether planning a night on the town or a quiet intimate meal, from the moment you arrive we guarantee an unforgettable dining experience . . . because that’s what true north friends do for one another.
Whitby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Delicious food and warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our 10th Anniversary and were referred to Era 67 by our B&B hosts at Creighton Manor Inn and was certainly good advice. Era 67 I would describe as an "Eclectic Canadiana" menu that has something for everyone. I had a delicious 14oz Ribeye cooked perfectly and the wife had an awesome Slow braised lamb shank that of course I had to taste and for lack of a better description was lusciously savoury. Eat there soon and often because it is great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    47
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Went on the recommendation of a friend and was very impressed. We will definitely be making a return visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, ON Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wonderful ambience (live guitar on the Saturday evening we went). Tables aren't too close together. Well -staffed; excellent service. Delicious, well-presented food with amazing flavours. We'll definitely return.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon East
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the 2 hour drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We go to Era 67 almost every Friday on our way up to the cottage in the summer. Even in the winter it's worth the 2 hour drive from home just for the Surf n' Turf and the Crème Brule. When you arrive, your greeted by Sarah, one of the owners, her smile sets off the warm and inviting atmosphere that makes you feel right at home.You'll start your meal with home made bread served with a trio of the restaurant's own butters (I take home a jar of their Herb De Provence every time) and a glass of Cucumber water, very refreshing and a nice touch. Then you'll spend way too much time trying to decide what to order. Everything on the menu makes my mouth water. During the short wait for your food to arrive, you are serenaded by live local talent. The servers are very attentive and friendly. You will be wowed by the professionalism and care when your presented with a beautifully constructed dish. You can tell that Chef Ian Thompson has a high standard when is comes to what goes into his food and what comes out of his kitchen. You will never be disappointed, whatever you choose. Top it all off with my favorite, the Duck egg Crème Brule and a cup of coffee. Relax and enjoy your evening. Truly worth the drive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Terrific Evening Out With Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

In town visiting friends who suggested you fine establishment for our dinner. I must say that with the help of a terrific and attentive staff and an great chef in the kitchen we all had a great evening and look forward to going back soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Era 67 Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Era 67 Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Era 67 Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.