We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong Pizza with 1 piece missing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro

Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro
400 Memorial Avenue, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6J3, Canada
705-238-5086
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 123 Restaurants in Orillia
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian, Bar, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wrong Pizza with 1 piece missing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I ordered an all meat pizza. When I went to pick it up after 20 mins. they stated it wasn't ready yet and would only be another couple mins. 10 mins. later the girl handed me my pizza and told me there was a piece missing because they dropped it. Being pressed for time I said just give it to me and paid for it. After returning to my room I found out my pizza was vegetarian. I returned it and they offered me another pizza but I was on my way to a show. After some hesitation they finally gave me my money back. They not only forgot my order they tried to give me someone elses pizza with a piece missing. They will never see me again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit and order. Management and Staff apologize that your order was not satisfactory on the first try. A replacement was offered when you indicated the pizza was not made to your satisfaction, and a refund was issued as a final resolution. We are sorry that you were still not satisfied with your experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    24
    6
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
1 review
“Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a fabulous dinner we had here tonight. The GEO salad was so refreshing and the free range stuff chicken was unlike anything we ever tasted before. The food here tastes so different and it's so delicious. You can;t go wrong. And the price was reasonable. Thanks to Norma Jean too for taking such great care of us and for recommending the blueberry muffin martini!.

Peter from Aurora

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recient experience with us at the Grape & Olive. We apprciate your wonderful words, and we will pass on the mention to Norma Jean. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Quality and Friendly Service Unsurpassed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed an Alumni Event at the Grape and Olive this evening. The food was its usual excellent quality, and the friendliness of the staff and the attentive service were overwhelming. We were made to feel so appreciated and welcomed! Steve, the Manager, went out of his way to ensure that our dining experience was memorable and all that we hoped it would to be! We can heartily recommend the Grape and Olive to anyone living, or traveling through this area. You will not be disappointed! Thank you so much to the Chef, Steve, and the rest of the dining room staff for a lovely evening and exceptional taste delights. Well done!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback with regards to your experience. We are so happy that you could join us for our Alumni Event, and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on this event and your past experiences with us. We thank you for your continued patronage and support. We will pass along your feedback to the team members mentioned. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Wedding Reception!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Group of us were there two mornings for breakfast. Service and food was very good. Sunday Brunch was very good, but cost was a bit pricey. It would have been nice to get toast without having to order it. Overall good food experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful treat with great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This restaurant has a very unique atmosphere, beautiful simple decor and great service. The special that night was steak with seasonal vegetables, including a soup or salad, for 38$. It was well worth the price because the meat was cooked to perfection, the vegetables were tasty, and it beautifully presented. The Grape and Olive has an interesting Martini menu as well. The evening entertainment was great too...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such nice comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.