We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Price is Right” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   265 Memorial Ave., Orillia, Ontario L3V 5X8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Orillia
Jacksons Point
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Price is Right”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

$69.00 for a King size bed ,mini fridge, and microwave. Nice room with LCD tv, had a loose tile in washroom but overall you can't beat the price. Stayed on main floor room 122 -- No complaints
Oh yea , almost forgot nice continental breakfest also free.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 122-King bed and was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    18
    25
    21
See reviews for
27
46
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minden
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Family and I stopped here half way to our destination. I had looked at the reviews they seemed OK. Kinda new what I was getting into. Yes price matches the name, we got 2 double beds. I had booked the room with the beds but also with the couch ( daughter could sleep on it ) Did not get that room. Decor not bad , did have fridge and micro but no COFFEE MAKER :(( !! Can't remember the last time I stayed at a Hotel that did not have a "" Coffee Maker "" Things are out dated. Girl at front desk , very peasant. 2 floors no elevator. Not sure how they could call it a continental breakfast. There was no cereal , no milk , no fruit . All it had was muffins, butter tarts, toast, bagels and hubby found a container of orange juice in their cooler and coffee , I do not like cream in my coffee . Place was quiet and clean . Toast was not going to fill up a growing child. Hubby went to McDonalds ( just down the road ) and got us breakfast sausage McMuffins and the daughter pancakes. Would stay again for the quick in and out but would be more prepared in the breakfast department and bring travel cereal and milk and a kettle for Tea and Coffee.

Room Tip: Rooms on North side would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with Econolodge Orillia.
We are disappointed to hear that our Breakfast was not to your satisfaction, please accept our apologies on behalf of our Staff & Management.

We will be going through major renovations coming this Nov/2013 for decor & furniture, also we will be introducing some healthy choice's for breakfast such as yogourt & fresh fruits because our commitment is to your satisfaction.

Thank you again for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to Econolodge Orillia.

Yours truly,
Darlene Allen
Front desk Manager
1-877-326-6534
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagersville, On
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We found the lobby and entryway of the hotel to be welcoming and fresh. The front desk clerk was pleasant got us checked in very quickly. She even helped us up the stairs with our bags. A nice touch. The complimentary breakfast was simple but adequate in a clean and organized room just off the lobby. I don't sleep well in hotels but the bed was comfortable, the reception on the flat screen tv was good and I had no trouble getting online with the free wifi. Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Our room was 221, right at the top of the stairs, very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for 1 night. The entrance was nice, checkin was excellent and fast and the workers were friendly and very nice. The hotel is in need of some fixing up, but room was clean and place was quiet, so got a good rest. The breakfast area is a little small, but it is very reasonably priced and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Econolodge in Orillia was the perfect location for a perfect stay. The rooms are clean, and the service is awesome!! Very friendly and nice people. I would recommend Econolodge for anyone who would like to stay up in the cottage area! It's a great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. Our goal is to maintain consistency in our standards. By receiving such kind comments we feel great pride and accomplishment in serving all our Econo Lodge guests. We will continue to strive to provide excellent service and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the end of June. The entrance is nice, the check in was good. We had 2 rooms for each night. Our room was clean, the bath tub was very clean. There is a number of things who needs to be fixed without costing too much i.e carpet need to be glued, loose toilet seat, toilet paper roll very loose. The breakfast was OK but only starch i.e toast, muffin, donuts etc.. There are of good quality but they should have cereal, milk, some protein would be nice!
There were strange peoples coming and going at different time. The bed were fine but really really old.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had stayed at the hotel over the past weekend and will be staying over the Canada day long weekend also. Its got new lcd tv's and new air conditioning units that I have noticed and a lot more. The staff are super friendly and given me excellent service over the past few times I've stayed here. Its like a second home when I come up north.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 265 Memorial Ave., Orillia, Ontario L3V 5X8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Orillia
Econo Lodge Orillia, Ontario
Orillia Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.