We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent stay with family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Memorial Avenue, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6K2, Canada (Formerly Kewadin Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Orillia
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasent stay with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here one night on our way to cottage country. Check in was handled very well. Desk staff rearranged our room so that we could be close to the other family members who were also staying at this hotel. Amenities were clean and room was very comfortable. Nice outdoor facilities with walking trails. Did not take advantage of the pool as we did not have the time but it looked very inviting.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you Idholl for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel on your way up to the cottage. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    39
    23
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
42
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stopped for one night, desk staff was good at check in and provided good information about the area. Found the lock to our room very difficult to to operate. Took about 10 swipes from both our card keys each time to unlock the door (room 114). Complained to the front desk and they said that some likes are picky and to just angle up the card when swiping (did not help much). Room was clean and very quiet. Whole hotel appears to have been recently refurbished

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you runwhatyabrung for your review. Thank you very much for letting us know about the trouble you had with the lock in your room. Our maintenance manager has checked the lock and made an adjustment to solve the issue for that room. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very Clean room and professional staff. Hotel was Very Quiet-even the room A/C etc was not noisy. Had no issues sleeping at all. Only drawback was a late arrival meant the main parking lot was full. Somewhat overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you Cheryl M for your review. Glad your stay was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Orillia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Beach, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

To anyone who is wanting an easy experience of planning their wedding then Kandas is the person to have by your side! My now husband and I live in Australia and wanted to have our wedding in Canada. I sent out many inquiries and the only personalised one I got back was from Kandas and that really meant a lot to me. I knew straight away that she was dedicated and committed because of her quick response to my emails at all hours of the night and willingness to help with any request/question I had. She recommended vendors that were reliable, professional and easy to communicate with even from half way across the world. My pinterest ideas became a reality, the decorations & colour were spectacular and everything was beyond what I could expect, it was truly the best day of my life and I know it wouldn't have run that smoothly without Kandas and all her hard work and passion for her job. I would highly recommend her for everyones wedding so that they have the most memorable day as I did. Thank you Kandas for being amazing at your job and having such a big heart!
Love from Australia,
Sarah & Ryan

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Wow...thank you sarahcaldwel for your review! It was our pleasure to host your wedding for the two of you and your guests all the way in from Australia!! I will share the great comments with Kandas and the team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had our wedding at the mariposa inn and it was truly amazing all of our guests enjoyed themselves. The staff was great! Kandas Bartlett did an awesome job with the wedding she was so much help, very organized and detailed. She made the planning easy and made everything go smoothly she went beyond. We loved the whole experience. The venue was gorgeous and the patio in the back with the gazebo was perfect.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you Arian N for your wedding review. I will definitely pass on the great comments to Kandas and the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamuran, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We came as a large group from Australia for the wedding of our Son to his Canadian lady. The venue was amazing, Kandas Bartlett (wedding co-ordinator) did an amazing job considering it was all done over the net. Kandas put very personal touches to the entire event, (even shedding a tear herself) we felt she was part of the family and also made each and every one of us feel welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and breakfast (not included in our rate) was excellent. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you Viki M for your review. We are very happy and honored to host your son's wedding at our hotel. Kandas had fun coordinating from across the pond and the staff are still talking about how much fun they had with the Aussies!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room was good. Nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. The restaurant/bar has excellent food at a great price. Dinner for two with a bottle of wine was only $90. We also took the hotel's shuttle to the casino for a concert.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you 837mariannet for your review....we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Orillia, Grape & Olive, & Casino Rama!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 400 Memorial Avenue, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6K2, Canada (Formerly Kewadin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mariposa Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre Orillia, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.