We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Memorial Avenue, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6J3, Canada (Formerly Kewadin Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Orillia
Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location & great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Recently stayed in Orillia for a sporting event and this property was the ideal choice. Great location, easy to find, clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly service and close to many restaurants and stores. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate the time it takes to write a review and we value your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass along your comments to our staff to serve as as inspiration to continue their efforts. Please come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    41
    26
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
45
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We had an outdoor ceremony Aug 17th and it was perfect! The gazebo was beautiful and theres lots of places to get wonderful pictures without moving locations. The food was great and pleased all of our guests. The staff was extremely nice and Kandas was AMAZING! We would like to thank her and all the staff for helping give us such a special day to remember! If your looking for help planning a perfect wedding call Kandas! She was awesome!
I couldn't have done it without her:-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are so thrilled to be apart of your special day! Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments. Kandas would appreciate them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just had our wedding here......was absolutely beautiful!!!! The best venue available in the area, hands down. Everything was perfect from start to finish, very professional, food was delicious and everyone had an amazing time. We would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to Kandas and Andrea who did an amazing job at organizing everything!!!! It was incredibly refreshing to hear "if that's what you would like then that's what we will do" to EVERYTHING we asked for. This place is the perfect location for your dream wedding to take place. I can not express in writing how absolutely incredible this experience was and we cannot wait to do our anniversary parties here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you! We are so happy to be apart of your special day! I was pleased to hear that Kandas and Andrea took so good care of you and your needs. It is very rewarding to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. It would be a pleasure to do your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

excellent! Kandas and all the staff at the hotel were amazing. From the very beginning they went out of their way to accommodate every wish of Sarah and Chad. The reception room looked absolutely beautiful and the food was exactly as promised. Bar tender was fantastic. All of the serving staff were so friendly . Every extra that was asked for was there. We had an amazing day and I can't thank Kandas enough for all she did. I would highly recommend this hotel for any event you are looking for and if you want a Wedding Reception to remember ...call Kandas

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us be apart of your daughter's special day! We consider dedicated and competent staff members like Kandas our most valuable asset. She was pleased that you acknowledged her efforts. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is our first choice when staying in the Orillia area. We usually stay in the winter (excellent access to snowmobile trails) so we thought we'd try a summer stay. Excellent place to stay winter or summer!! We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate the time it takes to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself both seasons! Please do come visit us again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

stayed in July, great for one night, walking distance to a few restaurants. had problems with the air conditioning system. I had to continuously push the button to confirm I was in the room, when you moved around they might have had a sensor. not sure??? but during the night it shut off until to push the button. I was the warm period we had in July and waking up every half hour in sweat due to heat having to push a stupid button and it would run for maybe 5 or 10 minutes. I would not go back to this one. I would pick the other Best Western coming in on 12.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I want to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you had at our hotel. Your comments were most troubling but I want to thank you for bringing this to my attention. At any time that you do experience a problem with the room I urge you to call down to Front Desk to see if they can assist you with the device. I apologize for the annoyance that this may of caused to you and we will be investigating your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in Orillia as part of the Orillia Sunshine Getaway. The package included dinner, an overnight stay, Forever Plaid musical review, breakfast, lunch and a boat cruise. A great package with the hotel playing an important part in the success of the package. The organization of the check -in process and amenities was great managed by Patricia at the front desk. Breakfast was good and dinner even better in the hotel restaurant The Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about your experience with the Sunshine Getaway Package! Its great to get some feedback and Patricia will be excited to hear she was mentioned. Thank you again for sharing and we hope that you come back on the package next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 400 Memorial Avenue, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6J3, Canada (Formerly Kewadin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mariposa Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre Orillia, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.