We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Progress Drive, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6H1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Orillia
Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A very nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and I was greeted by a very nice lady working the front desk who explained all the discounts I could get by showing local restuarants my room card.

The bed seemed to be extra firm, which didn't bother me. The décor is a bit dated, but I'm didn't choose this place for its luxury. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and the bed was warm.

My issues: The ice machine didn't work (no big deal), there was what looked like a cigarette burn in my non smoking room (I'm assuming the sheets came from a smoking room). And that's really it. The TV's are older but display tv channels so that's no issue.

Biggest pro: the location is great! there are restaurants within walking distance, and you are a minutes drive from the highway.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from a stairwell. I was directly across and could hear people coming and going all ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Orillia hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our services to be helpful and useful. I will be sure to share your comments with my guest services team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    36
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
46
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night in September. Our room had a queen sized bed, pull out couch, fridge and a microwave. The room was very clean and a good size. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments and vital feedback. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience will ensure we do just that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

the staff and service was verry good we booked a room comming from toronto my wife had just had surgery a feww days befor and when i explained that my wife had to have rerst they let us check in early witch a lot of hotels would not do breakfast was good and our room was verry clean the only thing i would of like to have was a softer bed but you can't have everything lol all and all great place to stay will visit again i'm sure they also accomodated us with a room down stairs so our stay was great

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Standard CI. Nice front desk, gave me a ground floor room without charging me for it. Other than that pretty standard. Now I am just padding because TA makes you put a 200 character minimum, which is kind of a silly rule in that I said everything I needed to in less than 200 characters.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Front desk staff very helpful, Rooms are clean and well equipped, Breakfast facilities excellent. Staff refresh items regularly, and there is enough room for everyone.

Waffle maker is one of the favorite items made for breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us. As General Manager, your comments are invaluable to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn while visit family staying at McRae Park. The hotel was very clean, reasonably priced and close to several restaurants. Check in was quick and receptionist very friendly. Tim Hortons within walking distance. If you show your room key at Kelsey's, Swiss chalet or East Side Marios you get 10 per cent off your bill. All e restaurants are close to the hotel. Continental breakfast is included and was very good, included hard boiled eggs, waffles, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, cold cereals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our services to be helpful and useful. I will be sure to share your comments with my guest services team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Big size room, very clean and mattress was great! Friendly staff who recommended places to eat and catered to our every need. Polite, happy and quiet hotel. Would definitely recommend it to others and stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
The Comfort Inn hotel would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Orillia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 75 Progress Drive, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 13 minute drive from Casino Rama, and surrounded by a variety of recreational activities, this hotel features spacious accommodations, complete with a number of thoughtful amenities. The Orillia Comfort Inn is the perfect Orillia hotel choice, offering exceptional services and amenities including new 32" flat panel television's perfect for your Ontario business or leisure travel.The front desk at the Orillia Comfort Inn is staffed 24 hours a day to ensure your needs and comforts are always met. The hotel offers complimentary weekday newspapers and complimentary coffee in the lobby. It also serves a Free hot breakfast buffet featuring fresh fruit, toast, danish, juice...and your choice of original or flavored waffles and also features free Wi-Fi access.Comfort Inn Orillia provides you with comfort, convenience and quality. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Orillia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Choice Canada, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Orillia
Comfort Inn Orillia, Ontario
Orillia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.