We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room but nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maples Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Maples Motel to your Saves list
Maples Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   107 Neywash Street, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1X6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Orillia
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small room but nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times already. It's conveniently located downtown but in the less busy part of town though Orillia is never that busy. It's close to Orillia Port and Couchiching Park where it is nice to go for a stroll and get some ice cream.

The room is small, simple, but nice and clean. For the price, it's really good. The owner/manager are nice and friendly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
30
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at the Maples for part of the May long weekend. It's situated directly across from one of the parks along Lake Couchiching, and is nestled between The Royal Oak Chinese restaurant and Rombos, a very good diner where we ate breakfast both days we were in Orillia. Metro and Shoppers Drug Mart are just around the corner, and the downtown area is but a stroll away.
Although the accommodations were on the small side, the cleanliness was a blessing. The motel is obviously very well maintained.

Room Tip: The only thing I would warn people against is that the area gets a bit noisy at night. This might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Looks better on the inside than the outside. Very comfortable beds, clean recently refurbed bathroom. TV, fridge, microwave and coffee make. Room was pleasantly spacious. If I had to make a negative comment it would be that we couldn't figure out how to turn the heat down - got a bit warm over-night, even though it was -20c outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have traveled all over Canada and the US and stayed at everything from motel 6,8, holiday inn, Ramada, Quality inn, and of course BEAST western and hundreds of no name ones. The Maples was a pleasant surprise as I arrived at 1 AM in the morning in a snow storm at -13 C. I got a clean room, very reasonably priced, less than half of beast western for a comparable room. All in all if you are staying in Orillia for a day or a week, check out the Maples! They are good folks D. Wilson Qttawa canada stayed dec 13,14 2013

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our room was very clean and the owner is very friendly. He made sure we had everything we needed and we had a great time. The hotel is in a wonderful location right downtown in walking distance to everything you might need.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here because people scored really high. OK, maybe really high for a 1 star hotel but this isn’t the Doubletree or maybe these people are better drugs than me. Anyway I did like the place. Fridge, microwave, decent TV, clean enough, heat was fine and it was a cold night, great shower and internet was fine. Friendly enough desk. Fairly convenient to downtown but there’s not really much downtown. There is a restaurant across the street but I didn’t check it out although you could walk a couple of blocks to several others. Very quiet because it’s a block or so off the main drag and I had a room that didn’t face the street, room 1. The unique thing is the bathtub was made for mid-size dogs or small children. I’ve never seen a bathtub that short. I’m 6’5 so no bath, but I'd stay there again, seemed safe and comfy.

Room Tip: I believe I was in room 1 which is at an angle to the other roods and doesn't face the road. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night after seeing the So You Think You Can Dance live show at Rama Casino. Perfect place! Clean room, nicely upgraded, with wireless that works!
Eat at Era 67; great food that they get from local producers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orillia hotels
1.0 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 15 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 15 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 15 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
Days Inn - Orillia
#5 of 15 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Motel

Address: 107 Neywash Street, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maples Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Maples Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maples Motel Orillia, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maples Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.