We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fourth visit -great as usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maples Motel

Save Saved
You added Maples Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maples Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   107 Neywash Street, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1X6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Orillia
Merida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Our fourth visit -great as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you have an early morning medical appt. in Orillia this is a great place to stay over. We have enjoyed this motel many times and continue to recommend it to everyone. It is nothing to look at but the bed is comfy, the room is clean and the people are very accommodating. Rombos next door is a great breakfast place and there are many options for dinner as well. This time we frequented swiss chalet.

Take advantage of this economical place to stay whenever you need to be in orillia early morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
22
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A basic small room and bathroom, well-renovated. Air conditioner is located in bathroom; good idea since the sound of air flow masks street noise, and compressor is quieter than most. Very clean, as others have noted. Convenient location near Couchiching Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We went to Casino Rama for the Whitesnake concert on July 27, 2013 and we stayed at the Maples Motel after the concert.
It is a terrific place to stay and we would definitely return the next time that we are in Orillia.
The place is clean and comfortable. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rate is reasonable.
Location is within walking distance of Shoppers' Drugmart, Metro, LCBO, restaurants and the lake.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 which had one bed. The bed was very comfortable. For those looking for a bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Maples last weekend. It was very clean and comfortable. The from had a flat screen tv, coffee making facilities and a microwave. The bathroom was spotless. We would stay again. We had breakfast at a nearby diner called the Hasty Tasty which was very good. Give the restaurant across the road from the Maples a skip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We also arrived there late at night after a concert at Casino Rama. We got into the room, and it was tiny. The furniture was very old, garage sale looking, I opened the desk drawer under the TV, and there was grafitti written all over it. The bathroom has an air conditioner in the window, that had duct tape all around it. There was an overhead light hanging above the bed, that had some sort of short in it. We couldn't get it to stay on, it just flickered. The bed was very comfortable (thank goodness). The place was dirty, I found the edges of the room hadn't been cleaned very well. (I added a picture of that) Given the choice I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The gentleman who checked us in was the owner. We checked in around 11:30 pm after attending the Earth, Wind & Fire concert ... although it was late, he was quite friendly and welcoming. The room was *very clean*, had cable (flat screen) TV, toiletries, a microwave, a small fridge and even a small coffee maker. There was no problem with water pressure in the bathroom and the hot water didn’t run out even though we took a shower close to check out time! We unfortunately left our Amex credit card at the motel; Bharat, the gentleman's wife sent it back to us via registered mail and insisted that she paid for the cost. We will definitely return on our next Casino Rama concert! It was also a convenient 10-minute drive from the casino. For a total of $67 including taxes per night, with no additional parking cost, I am sure it was the best deal in town.

Room Tip: There are only 14 rooms in this motel; thus it is essential you book early as the rooms go quickly e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We needed an overnight for an early morning doctors appointment. Maples motel seemed reasonably price but not much to look at. We found the office people pleasant, room clean and very comfortable. What a surprise! Would recommend this motel to anyone if you need accommodations while in Orillia. Nice walking along the water and surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Owner at Maples Motel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at Maples Motel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maples Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Motel

Address: 107 Neywash Street, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orillia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maples Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Maples Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maples Motel Orillia, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maples Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.