We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Inn to your Saves list
Bayview Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   341 Altherley Road, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1N9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 30% off on Weekends
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Orillia
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cheap and clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed there last night after a concert at Rama. $24 cab ride to the casino from there. 10 minute drive.

Good sized rooms that were super clean. Big LCD tv and quiet. Will definitley stay here any time I go up there again. With the loot you save you can gamble more!

It's too bad that tripadvisor doesn't even provide you with the phone number for here since they don't make any money off it. Makes me shamed that all my free reviews are now going to booking dot com so TA can get a kick back but they leave out these places because there's nothing in it for them.

Room Tip: They offer smoking and non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
4
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Small family run business that offers good sized modern rooms at VERY affordable rates! All rooms have small fridge & microwave.... and Large flat screen TV!!
Furnishings are modern and in good condition.
Clean carpet & tile area at door.
Very comfortable bed!!

Room Tip: Good furnishings, nice comfortable bed, clean carpet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was a good place to spend one night over the weekend, the price was very reasonable and the location convenient to Casino Rama. Friendly staff who were accommodating to our early arrival. Our only complaint was the noise from the room heater - like many other hotels who have this style of heating whenever it switches on it is very noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

we stayed in Bayview inn when we came to see a concert in casino rama.we stayed in room 9 which is back of the motel ,Motel was full still very quite.the rooms are upgraded with comfy bed,LCD TV, fridge ,microwave & specially very decent price. we are very please, we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was earlier then scheduled and my room was ready for me.the staff was very helpful.upon entering the room it was very nice and clean.the bed felt super comfy.i had a great stay. i can truly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have stayed in worse. It was just ok. We were on the second floor, and had to drag our luggage up 2 flights, which was not fun, but the bathroom was clean, and we got a good price. They use 40 watt bulbs, so the room was dark. Don't expect too much, but for one night, everything was clean and vacuumed. For 60 dollars a night, it was fine.

Room Tip: They allow pets, so if you are allergic, ask for a room that didn't have animals in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

A friend of mine and I were forced to stay at this hotel because every other hotel in Orillia was booked for the weekend that we wanted to go (There was some sort of convention going on at Rama). The website portrays the property in a way that makes it look half decent. BEWARE!!! This place is an absolute dive!

Pros: cheap!!!

Cons:
- The place stinks! (Our motel room smelt like rotten cigarettes and the motel office also smelled awful.

- T.V. didn't work! The next morning I told the office manager that the t.v. didn't work. His response: (Ohhhh, Yes, sometimes you have to play around with the wire in the back to get it to work)...ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

- Dirty - Everything about this place was dirty (expect the washroom, which looks like it was just renovated). We found Q-Tips on the ground, Sauces all over the microwave, all sorts of marks on the walls, dust on top of the bed frame.

Bottom Line...Avoid at all costs! Who cares if its cheap, you'll be disappointed when you get there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Inn

Address: 341 Altherley Road, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bayview Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Lake Couchiching, Sandy beach and walking trails. Bayview Inn has newly renovated modern A/C rooms with large LCD TV, fridge, microwave, phone and cable. Free wireless internet and free parking. We sell affordable comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Inn Orillia, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.