We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent inn, clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Orillia

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Orillia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Orillia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 West St. South, Orillia, Ontario L3V 5H3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Orillia
Smithfield, RI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent inn, clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We visited Orillia first time and enjoyed the area. Knights Inn is a good inn close to highway but far enough for noise. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Furniture and interior was tastefully decorated for budget hotel. Price of the room was great value and ambiance exceed the expectation for the similar grade inns. The experience was good and I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
27
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bladensburg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were travelling further north and chose this motel due to its proximity to the highway. The price was right, the rooms were clean and our room had a great updated bathroom. Not much of a breakfast, but the price was right!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed the night after seeing John Mellencamp. Room was ok for that purpose. Yes I would have preferred something more upscale but this motel was clean and easily accessible. We stayed in rm 210 on second floor. It overlooked a car lot so I was not comfortable with curtains open at all. It is a very small motel so it didn't matter how close we were parked to our room it is a short walk. We did not have the breakfast. The room was too small and others were seated at the 2 chairs. At check-in we waited while the receptionist answered 2 phone calls before we were served. Not a very good first impression

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Was attending a wedding and this was the only place that had room. Made a reservation couple weeks prior. The room was dirty. Body hair in the bathtub and on the floor. Cobwebs on the ceiling. Lobby and breakfast bar was disappointing also. Will never go back...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto,ont.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Modest hotel with clean rooms and hospitable evening staff. Unless booked far in advance, it is difficult to find even a 3 star hotel in Orillia during the summer. So, we ended up at the Knights Inn for a night. The soap provided in the bathroom was miniscule and the towels thin. The isn't a coffee maker in the foom although there was a small refridgerator. However, the beds were fairly comfortable and the room was clean. We were assigned a room on the second floor but reassigned to the first floor when I mentioned mobility problems. The staff indicated we were fortunate that this room was available as the expected guest had not checked in yet. Breakfast was included but we chose to drive to Cora's in Barrie about 20 minutes away. Suggest that other guests follow our lead. When you visit the tiny eating area at the hotel and taste the coffee, you'll understand why! I couldn't find the front desk person at 8:30am so just left the door key at the desk. The rate with tax was $135 for the night which I consider to be rediculous for this accommodation.

Room Tip: If you must book a room here be sure to ask for a main floor room or be prepared to carry your lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Went to a concert at Casino Rama and decided on the way there to stay the night. Called a few motel/hotels and everything was booked up. Took our chance on a couple by just walking in and one man said they were booked up but his brother up the road had a vacancy. Kinda shady we thought but we took a chance on it and it was great!! The front desk man said his brother had called him to tell him we were coming so he saved it for us. Very nice acomodating people. The room was clean and I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the inn. I would stay there again and actually hoping tomorrow after the Willie Nelson concert.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Orillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Orillia

Address: 450 West St. South, Orillia, Ontario L3V 5H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Orillia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn Orillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Orillia Hotel Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Orillia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.