We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Your Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Orillia

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Orillia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knights Inn Orillia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 West St. South, Orillia, Ontario L3V 5H3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Orillia
Timmins
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Your Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wasn't expecting too much for the price of the room, but was pleasantly surprised. All amentities were appreciated - microwave, fridge, comfortable bed, seating area, flat screen tv with good channel selection, decent breakfast. Seems newly renovated. Room was on the small side but good enough for two people Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
26
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were there for 2 days and we found everything very clean, comfortable, and would stay there again. It was a little out of the way, but not hard to find. The breakfast was all you could ask for, it had a good variety of everything. As stated will probably be back next year so that we can do our gambling for a couple of days and enjoy the small harbor and park.

Room Tip: no tip needed was worth the stay and would stay again
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Room was clean and so the washroom. The Air-conditioning system was quite noisy though, especially when it kicks off. It was therefore not easy to fall asleep. The breakfast had very limited items & seating area. I have stayed in 2 other Knights Inns in Ontario; both of those were somewhat better than this one. Strongly recommend that they check the noise level of their A/C system.

Room Tip: check the noise of Air-conditioning system before taking the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were generally happy with our stay at the Knights Inn Orillia. Our room was cosy, although immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable and the pillow selection was good. We were pleased to see our room had a bar fridge, microwave, table and chairs, and two-seater couch. The mid-sized flat screen television was wall mounted and offered a variety of channels, while the bathroom was modern, and spotlessly clean. The hotel also benefits from a very efficient air conditioning system.

The only issue we had during our stay was spotty power connectivity. I noticed that during the night the power had cut in and out, and the alarm clock and microwave times were disrupted as a result. Also, in the morning, I had trouble connecting my laptop. That's not to say it was the fault of the hotel though, as it likely affected the surrounding area too. I appreciated the continental breakfast which is offered free of charge from 6 until 10.

I would stay at the Knights Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have stayed here three times now, each year at Orillia Scottish Festival. We are very happy with the nice clean room, pleasantly furnished, good bed, slept well. Up to date TV Fridge and microwave. We booked well ahead and we were given a room with a whirlpool bath at no extra cost and a very convenient location on the ground floor. Staff were very nice and helpful. Our microwave went out of order, possibly because of a big storm at the time but it was immediately replaced. Breakfast was simply cereals, toast, waffles, juice, tea, coffee, all nice and fresh and convenient in a small room off the lobby, only two tables though. We stayed two nights, Friday and Saturday. It is a good location for us, easy to get the the Festival in Cuchiching Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Here's my review from my teenaged daughter's eyes. When we arrived in the room she said, "I thought it was gonna be ghetto but it's really nice."

It doesn't have a fancy name or fancy parking lot but the room was nice. Small but nice. The bathroom was very clean and the towels too.

There were a few minor details that were overlooked. 1. a beer cap under the table and 2. my son's bed sheet was wet at the foot end 3. there was a dead fly in the bathroom.

For the price, however, I would stay again. The breakfast was included. There were toaster waffles, breads, instant oatmeal, juice, milk, tea, coffee, 3 cereals. Good enough.

OH and the staff were all SUPER POLITE AND VERY NICE.

Room Tip: Try to get the 2nd floor as we were in Rm 119 and could hear people talking in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtice
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Room was clean, and reasonably priced. When I asked for a late check out, they were happy to accommodate, without hesitation.
Continental breakfast was filled and was good variety. Fridge and microwave in the room.
I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Orillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Orillia

Address: 450 West St. South, Orillia, Ontario L3V 5H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Orillia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Orillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Orillia Hotel Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Orillia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.