We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast
74 Creighton Street | Orillia, Ontario, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Orillia B&B and Inns
Peterborough, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magical place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a B&B like no other. The home and its hosts are charming in every way, the rooms are comfortable, immaculate and beautifully decorated and the breakfast is to die for. A traveller could not ask for a more welcoming, relaxing and comfortable guest experience. Highly recommended.
Susan
Peterborough, Ontario

Room Tip: If travelling with friends, the two rooms on the third floor offer a nice, private quiet space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
112
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were fortunate to find this B&B available for a nights stay this week. Levada and Doug treated us like royalty and their hospitality and warmth shone through. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the breakfast was amazing. They have bikes available and we used them to explore Orillia. The view of the lake from their front porch and gazebo was great very peaceful and serene.

We will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODVILLE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It was all that the website stated and more. The hosts were very accommodating and very friendly.
The breakfasts were fabulous! Hot muffins and scones/croissants each day. Fruit cups followed by a main dish and, yes, even dessert.

Rooms were tidied each morning. We were , truly, spoiled.

Room Tip: Take the second floor for less stairs, obviously. Take the Tower Room for a unique bath /shower expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Doug's and his wife's B&B and were treated like very special guests. The breakfast was outstanding, the hosts so warm and friendly. The room and whole set up was beautiful and rounded off our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was our first B&B experience. We were wonderfully surprised. From the first time we arrived to the time we left, we felt the warmth and hospitality of The Thurlbeck's. They are so welcoming and very accommodating. We arrived as strangers but left as friends. The breakfast is out of this world, fit for any queen or king! My husband and I really appreciated the beautiful décor of this home. We left after staying two days but not before we booked for another weekend in February. Doug and Levada made us feel so comfortable, just like we've known them for years. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Doug and Levada created a charming and immaculate place on a quiet street, overlooking Lake Simcoe. All the praise from the other reviews is true and well deserved, so I won't repeat it. They are wonderful hosts who really try and do make their guests comfortable and in our experience, they went beyond the call of duty in accommodating our special requests.

We also found the free bikes they gave us to be a real bonus. We took them down the picturesque bike lane that Doug recommended and managed to get a little exercise while enjoying Orillia's lake-shore. The town itself is very pleasant, and worth a visit. Orillia is much more than Casino Rama.

The only thing we would have changed was the pillows - either we're very picky or they were a little harder than we're used to (then again, we are used to down-filled pillows, and that may not possible in a hotel-setting as some guests may be allergic).

We would definitely recommend Doug and Levada's place to anyone. You'll get a special kick from it if you enjoy Victorian charm and are looking for a quiet, romantic venue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Everything about Creighton Manor Inn B&B was way above par. Levada and Doug have made the manor warm and welcoming and it was more than I expected, even after seeing all the beautiful pictures. The decor is perfectly charming as are the hosts. Breakfast is incredible and I cannot say enough to recommend the place. We will definitely be back and have already recommended it to several friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 74 Creighton Street | Orillia, Ontario, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Orillia ON Bed and Breakfast is a Lakeside Grand Victorian Inn Perfect for that Romantic Getaway. Casino Rama a 5 minute drive, swimming, beaches, biking on the Lightfoot Trail, sunset strolls along the waters edge, or just total relaxation, the Manor has it all. As you sit in the gazebo after a full day of golf, swimming, sunbathing, or shopping, you'll have to wonder if there is any place to be than at the Manor - Your Escape from the everyday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creighton Manor Inn Bed And Breakfast Orillia, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.