We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No coffee in room. Repeat. No coffee in room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore to your Saves list
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
1 Rd 132 W | CP 339, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free in-room coffee
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“No coffee in room. Repeat. No coffee in room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The devil is in the details, and this is one detail I can't overlook. I don't remember ever staying in lodging where coffee was not provided. The room had a coffee pot and cups, but we didn't discover until later, after searching all over, that there was no coffee in the room. Reading the info provided, we then discovered that we could purchase coffee and filters in the office, but this was after the office was closed. The owner never once mentioned or even hinted that if we wanted morning coffee, we would have to buy it. The office did not reopen until 8 the next morning and then only offered coffee in the lobby served by the owner. No coffee pot was accessible to fill your cup and return to your room. This all left a bad taste in my mouth for what was otherwise a decent property: nice clean room with great views. So, if you decided to stay here, bring your own coffee and basket filters. Penny wise and pound foolish.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaletperce, Owner at Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
First I would like to thank you for sharing your comments. I am very sorry, the coffee is my mistake. Since you have used our direct booking reservation Website (Softbooker) to make your reservation, you were elligible to free coffee. We always provide real cream and milk and doing so must wait at check-in to find out about the exact requirement of our guests. Again I apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    46
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
63
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massa, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Clean and nice hotel near to Percé and very interesting if you are planning a trip to Bonaventure Island. Cottages with fireplace inside, two types of breakfast, light and full. You can buy inside the ticket for Bonaventure ferry saving some CAD. Near to the downtown where you will find restaurants and supermarket.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The motel is on an hill a couple of minutes drive outside the center of Perce', with a great view of the ocean and the Rock.

The owner is sociable and suggested and reserved for us a great restaurant when we checked in late at 9pm.

The motel offers different styles of accommodations. Our motel style room had 2 double beds and a separate sitting area, and a balcony with a superb view of the ocean. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet despite the proximity to the 132. The only limitations of the room was the old tube tv (with cable) that we did not use.

We were offered free croissant at breakfast in the main building while looking at the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very clean and large room with separate sitting area, balcony overlooking Perce rock, lots of storage and pillows, on a steep hill two minutes from downtown. Free breakfast off-season with good croissants or muffins. Owner is very sociable. A "must stay" if you are in the area. Lots of options for accommodations to suit your particular needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Simply excellent as many other reviews have noted. Cannot beat the location of these lovely cabins which all overlook the famous Perce Rock, Bonaventure Island and the charming village. Clean, efficient kitchen/dining and living rooms, good sized bedrooms and excellent bathroom. Wood burning stove was useful in late September. Reasonable rates. Stayed 2 days but would definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: It seemed to us that all the rooms/cabins were very good and had excellent views on the fantastic sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Italia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Spending three nights in the chalet was a real fun, we really enjoyed lighting our little fire and the amazing view towards Perce' was breathtaking. The chalet was essential but confortable, and as it was off-season, we had a continental breakfast included in the price. The motel is at the top of the hill on the road to Perce', the road is steep so it is better to have a car especially if you have to reach the village for dinner.
The owner of the motel was so kind to give us few advise about the things to do and the name of some good restaurants in town.
You have to stay there when in Perce'.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were in for 2 nights and we can assure anyone this is the place to be in Percé.
We had a room in the building next to the main building and we had a fantastic view of the Roc and of the village as well. The room was grand with 2 large beds, balcony, a fireplace.
The owner is absolutely second to none. He is very knowledgeable in any questions that you may have on whales, the village, the tours, the region, etc. The room was very clean and we had free wood so we could sit fireside every night. As for the breakfast, it consists of croissants, chocolate croissants or carrots muffins (if I remember well). I had the carrots muffins and I can tell that these were the best I have ever had !!!. All the pastries are cooked early in the morning on the premises.

We would go back anytime. This is the place to be withour hesitation. Hats off to the owner who works long hours to make sure the guests feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore

Address: 1 Rd 132 W | CP 339, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Perce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the experience of an authentic Perce! Our proposition: an unforgettable view on Perce and his Rock and a haven of tranquility away from downtown Perce. Cosy chalets, fully equipped with fireplace, kitchenette and living room area. Also available a 5 bedrooms house, a 2 bedroom apartment, a studio and several motel accommodation. Location by the week or the day. You will have the choice between several activities: boat cruises, kayak, scuba diving or simply a trek through the 45 KM of trails in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perce Au Pic De L'Aurore Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.