We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location And A Room With A View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riotel Perce

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riotel Perce to your Saves list
Riotel Perce
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   261 route 132, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Netherlands
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Location And A Room With A View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Based on the room we booked (most expensive and luxurious one), we have to give Riotel a Very Good rating. Staff and management very very friendly and made our stay very pleasant.

Hopefully the Riotel will upgrade more rooms to the standard we booked as it was a delite to stay at this room and the view on Percé Rock and Bonventura Island especially in the early morning is amazing.

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend some e money book the Deluxe or the Junior Suite, they are worth the ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    50
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
39
46
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastport, Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Riotel Perce' and found it to be a beautiful hotel in a stunning location. The friendly staff and delicious food in the restaurant made our visit one to remember. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well we tried the 4stars Riotel ( very good) in Matane and the 3 stars in Percé is not that good.
Our room was with a partial view of the Percé rock, but also a big view of the parking where people pass all the time. Also, the cleaning ladies, came in our room twice while we were there.They wanted to clean the room even if didn't put the sign for that. Anyway, they were young students I think, but still they didn't apologize.
What I really don't like in this hotel is the fact that you hear everything and also the ceiling that is low.The Riotel in Matane is SO much better.The service at the front desk was good and the restaurant surprisingly very good indeed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stay for 3 nights and it was excellent espacialy guest service. The room was verry clean but yes a bit small but what a view on perce rock. The restaurents are verry expensive and the spa was out of order witch was my biggest deception. Other than that it was perfect. EMPLOYE VERRY NICE.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riotel, Responsable relations clients at Riotel Perce, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had a good stay with us. Our spa was actually off, for technical reasons, we are sorry that it happened during your stay. The spa has been replaced and is now in operation
Thank you for choosing the Riotel Group and we look forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed there with my family and it was not what we expected for the price we paid. Room size was average, no air conditioning, windows were opened when we arrived so it had a dirty carpet smell. Washroom extremely small that even by yourself you have a hard time moving around imagine trying to get kids ready.
Restaurant in the hotel was horrible. Service was terrible. Our waitress Sophie never came to greet us and we waited a good 10 minutes before we asked who was serving this table. We had to ask the busboy for coffee. Our waitress finally came to take our orders and not only did she not apologize for having us wait but she looked like she did not want to be there. Food took a long time to arrive and when it did, it was just a disappointment. My eggs were burnt and my son's french toast was soggy. We had just finished with other plates and the waitress came right away to bring our bill to us. Wow what service, service to kick you out. They were not even busy no line ups at all. Take my advice other amazing restaurants in the area especially Le Recife.
On the day of checkout the front desk advised us all is good but we asked for a receipt and they told us the they don't have one because we booked this online and that we should know how much we paid. That was not the point, at all the other hotels that we stayed that week because we were doing a road trip all hotels gave us a finally receipt.
Overall a horrible experience with this hotel.








  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riotel, Responsable relations clients at Riotel Perce, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for submitting your comments on tripadvisor. Regarding the accommodation, we constantly try to improve our rooms. Of course, we offer varied accommodation to suit all budgets and needs. We usually try to satisfy our clients and relocate them in another room if the room does not suit the needs (when possible).
Regarding your comments about our staff, I would like to assure you that this is not a recurring situation in our establishment.
We have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embrun, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Facility is old and really not luxurious. Was in the motel part. Washroom so small, would hit forehead when getting up from the toilet. No hairdryer in room. Room small. Could hear neighbors walk around. Thought their shower was in our room. Kept us awake until 11:30 p.m. Fridge kept making noises when starting every half hour. Could hear buzzing of neighbor's air conditioner starting. Garbage truck woke us up at 5:17 a.m. Dropped garbage in front of our room. Black birds started fighting for scraps loudly. When I booked this $165.00 a night room with view on Rocher Percé, I truly expected top of the line. Had a room in New Carlisle the night before at $105.00 (La Maison Blanche) and it was top of the line: hard wood floors, super modern washroom, huge room, quiet. Would never recommend Riotel Percé ever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We chose this hotel due to the positive tripadvisor reviews and proximity to Bonaventure National Park. Walk to boats, shops and restaurants. The room we booked was a bit outdated and did not have a view of Perce Rock. We paid to upgrade to a modern room with a great view of Perce Rock and Bonaventure. The second floor two bed queen room was clean and very comfortable it had a large picture window that allowed for a view of the rising sun over Chaleur Bay. Amenities included a large couch, two comfortable chairs, desk, coffee table, large flat screen TV, Kuerig coffee/tea maker with pods, air conditioner, frig. (no microwave), a large private bathroom with wonderful toiletries and big fluffy towels. This quiet comfortable room allowed for great night’s sleep.

If mobility is an issue please consider booking accommodations on the first floor to avoid carrying luggage up the steep stairs.

The grounds are beautiful; Adirondack chairs and fire pits provide for a cozy place to sit, and enjoy the scenery. After a long day of hiking, the outdoor hot-tub was relaxing. It was very crowded every evening. Don’t forget to ask for robes from the front desk. Some rooms have robes in them some do not.

I was not told upon check in about the “do not drink the water” advisory but when I returned for robes I read a rather small sign advising guests of this. I requested and I was given two bottles of water. The tap water was indeed brown.

Coffee is available in the lobby for guests for a fee. This, as other hotels provide should be complimentary to guests. The onsite restaurant offers breakfast and dinner but we did not eat at the hotel. Ask about meal packages. Wi-Fi and parking are complimentary and there is a guest computer in the lobby. The fitness center was small, dark and had two machines.

Note: If you are in Perce to visit Bonaventure, please be aware that if the weather is stormy the boats will not transport to the island. We allowed two nights in Perce and I am so glad that we did. Due to a severe rain and wind no boats were operating the first day.

Room Tip: If mobility is an issue please consider booking accommodations on the first floor to avoid carrying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riotel, Responsable relations clients at Riotel Perce, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear reviewer,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you have appreciated your tourist experience in our hotel of Percé. We will make sure to share your comments with all our staff.
Regarding the outdoor hot-tub that faces the rock, this is one of the “must” of our hotel and we're glad you've enjoyed at fair value.
Otherwise, unfortunately given the structure of the hotel, we do not have the ability to install an elevator but it is always possible to arrange one aimed at the reception.
We thank you for choosing the Riôtel Hospitality Group. Your comments are essential for us to continue to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riotel Perce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riotel Perce

Address: 261 route 132, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Perce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riotel Perce 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riotel Perce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riotel Hotel Perce
Riotel Perce Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riotel Perce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.