We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pub ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewater Pub and Irish Eatery

Stonewater Pub and Irish Eatery
490 Stone St. s., Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A4, Canada
(613) 382-2116
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Gananoque
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Pembroke Pines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best pub ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is not your average pub. Many entrees on this extensive menu rival the best restaurants. If in Gan you must try this place, if you can get in!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    51
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We liked the restaurant last yr but not this time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I had a Cajun wrap that was okay with soup which was good. My husband had a beef sandwich which was okay. My daughter had a very poor shepards pie. It looked and tasted poor. It came with cooked vegetables that tasted as if they were cooked in a cup of salt. Maybe it's a new cook? Atmosphere an waitress good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best BBQ Sauce EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Was in lately to my favourite pub. I just love their home made BBQ sauce so I had to tell their Chef Dave how much I like it and that he should really bottle it and sell it. I really truly believe that it is worth coming here just to try their BBQ sauce. I boasted it so much that he came out and gave me my very own take home container of it! What a friendly guy, and he really puts thought, care and effort into everything he makes. And not mention that he also puts an effort in to make A LOT of the menu items GLUTEN FREE!

I come here any chance I get, you should too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gananoque, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“our favourite pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have been to the Stonewater many times and recommend it highly to others. However their current menu incarnation is a big boring for us gluten free/carb free diners.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I had to most incredible lunch there, the meatloaf was unbelievable as were the chicken fingers. Gourmet style with down home portions.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewater Pub and Irish Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Stonewater Pub and Irish Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewater Pub and Irish Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.