We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service. Family Friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cousins On King Bar and Grill

Cousins On King Bar and Grill
715 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada (Formerly Good Time Charlies)
+1 613-382-5155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Gananoque
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Formerly Good Time Charly's Bar & Grill and located at 715 King Street, E in Gananoque, we're a family run business welcoming friends and family to visit and enjoy great food & fun! We look forward to serving you. Walking distance from the OLG Casino and Gananoque Recreation Centre.Next door to the Best Western Country Squire Resort, Comfort Inn and Holiday Inn Express, close to many other accommodations. Teams welcome and ample parking. Open 7 days a week starting at 11am. Inquire about winter hours.
Monona, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food and service. Family Friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

While visiting Gananoque went to Cousins for dinner. Very family friendly. They were more than happy to push 3 tables together to accommodate the 13 of us. No problem when we asked for separate billing. The food was good and the service was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    16
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“dinner for two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My daughter and I stopped in here for dinner on our first night in town. We were able to find a table on the patio immediately and were looked after shortly after. I choose the 6oz steak medium rare and it was cooked perfectly. My over all experience dining here was good and I would definitely return when in town again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Meal, Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express and this restaurant is next door. The food was quality and the musician played and sang many familiar tunes with gusto. Warm family environment. We would definitely return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cousinsowners, Owner at Cousins On King Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I were in Gananoque for a little hioliday and went to Cousins for dinner....the potato skins were the BEST we have ever tasted...our main course was also fantastic...would eat there again and again...the service was also very very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a quick meal prior to attending the 1000 Islands Playhouse.
Our meals were well cooked, and the food plentiful. The salad dressing was on the side and choices were available. Prices were reasonable and the staff friendly

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cousins On King Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cousins On King Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cousins On King Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.