We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muskie Jake's Tap & Grill

Muskie Jake's Tap & Grill
550 Stone Street S | The Gananoque Inn & Spa, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A8, Canada
(613) 382-2165
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 40 Restaurants in Gananoque
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Gananoque, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Valentines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Great Valentines menu. Food was great and service was even better.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    33
    29
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrying Place
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

OK food at a very convenient location when taking in a play at the Thousdnad Islands Playhouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“two nights - two different experiences”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

On 2 subsequent evenings in August, we had dinner at the terrace enjoying the sunset on the lake.
On our first night service was excellent, my wife's elk tenderloin was superb, but my "magret de canard" was overdone.
The second night was a complete disaster and disappointment.
We received again a table on the terrace, but had to wait exactly 75 minutes before getting our first dish: 2 fresh and perfectly grilled scallops (coquilles Saint-Jacques) with maple smoked bacon jam for me and for my wife a mixt green salad with a few small pieces of goat cheese and exactly one (1) strawberry in thin slices. After that we had to wait another 40 minutes for the entree, but by that time it was already dark on the terrace. No extra lighting or candles, so that we rather had to guess than to see what we got on our plates. I tried the elk tenderloin, but is was overdone compared to yesterday. My wife had a lake perch with green beans, that were cold an completely raw.
Oh yes, and the wine arrived by the time we had almost finished our meal.
Poor service and poor quality!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gananoque, Canada
2 reviews
“Great place for a Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Every detail looked after, service,food,atmosphere the Bride could not of been happier

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden(outside Toronto)
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great seasonal food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a treat to go here, as you will pay quite a bit. There is limited option on the menu but whatever you pick will be unique and flavourful.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muskie Jake's Tap & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Muskie Jake's Tap & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muskie Jake's Tap & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.