We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riva Italian Restaurant

Riva Italian Restaurant
45 King St. W., Gananoque, Ontario k7g 2g1, Canada
613-887-2487
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Gananoque
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent service, location and price. We went for lunch but others who went for supper raved about it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    42
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from Italy and needed to go to a special place for a special occasion.
All round an awesome experience

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This newly renovated restaurant has a very nice, inviting atmosphere for both inside dining or outside on the patio. The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff was excellent. Both our appetizers and entrees were very nicely presented however the food itself fell a little short of my expectations. The portions are small which is fine and the flavours were good...just not great.
I think based on the other great reviews that perhaps it was just our selection??

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Outstanding service, food, atmosphere. What more can I say. If you want a great meal with wonderful people serving you, go here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“very nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a beautifully renovated restaurant. We ate in the bar as we did not have reservations. Service was excellent. The thing I liked about the menu was that they had some small plates (or half portions) available. That is great if you are travelling, as we were, and don't want to have left overs!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riva Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Riva Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riva Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.