We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 King Street East, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Belleville, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“interesting experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A family oriented hotel, great pool and jacuzzi and close to the casino. The best part of our stay was our treatments at the on site spa..AMAZING!!!!!! We have had spa services all over and the woman working at the hotel is highly skilled and professional, we will be returning based solely on that...See You in the summer

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    110
    87
    42
    26
See reviews for
133
133
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A nice hotel, some sections has been completely renovated, very spacious rooms.
Breakfast is decent, swiming pool acceptable with a nice Jacouzi and a steam room, fitness room is tiny.
Operators are very nice and friendly.
Very close to OLG casino tim horton and mac donald.
complementary parking

Room Tip: ask for the renovated section
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupsalesGananoque, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed Feb 15th-17th and enjoyed it so much that we stayed for one additional night. The room we stayed in was a queen size room with a large hot tub, cozy fireplace and large shower looking out to the courtyard outside. The pool is large and the temperature was 84C. It is within 5 minutes from the 401 and Casino. There is a restaurant on-site that is very good. We also ordered in from Morino's pizza that was very good pizza. It is a warm-friendly town, and we look forward to going back for another winter weekend getaway.

Note - it comes with a hot breakfast that is basic, and the restaurant serves breakfast on the weekends too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Staff was very nice and accommodating. The property has everything you need for a comfortable, pleasant stay -- decent, spacious rooms, pools/hot tub/steam room, fitness facilities, onsite restaurant, spa, hot breakfast, free wifi, easy access to highway & local attractions. Looks like the grounds would be quite lovely in the summer. Some sections are being renovated but didn't disrupt our stay at all. Well kept for an older place. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms with laminate seemed a bit larger and a nice change from carpet. We experienced a few differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My experience at this resort was great during a one night stay. We had only wished that we had of booked our room for two nights instead of one. The room was exceptionally clean!!! The facilities were very clean too!!! My only complaint was that there were people checking out around 3:00 a.m. as they woke us up with their banging and loud talking in the hallway. Earplugs would have definitely solved this problem though. I would definitely recommend this resort for a great get-a-way!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were on holidays and we found a perfect, quiet, relaxing resort. With all sorts of activities like a gym, a big pool, a relaxing spa to wash away the stess and and some sport rooms where you you can play almost every spot. The staff was amazing. We will come back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Best Western (at least this one) has found the sweet spot for a good balance between quality and price. Basically, if you wanna save money staying in Gananoque, but get a decent room, then stay here tonight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupsalesGananoque, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments regards your stay at the Best Western Country Squire Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort

Address: 715 King Street East, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Gananoque hotel and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling in Ontario, Canada. The Best Western Country Squire Resort is conveniently located to Highway 401, Highway 2, and Thousand Islands Parkway with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Visitors will be just a short drive from OLG 1000 Islands Casino, Thousand Islands Playhouse, Boldt Castle and scenic boat tours of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Squire Hotel Gananoque
Best Western Gananoque
Gananoque Best Western
BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.