We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Squire Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Squire Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Country Squire Resort & Spa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 King Street East, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada (Formerly Best Western Country Squire Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOAT/GOLF/WINE PACKAGE
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Staff was very nice and accommodating. The property has everything you need for a comfortable, pleasant stay -- decent, spacious rooms, pools/hot tub/steam room, fitness facilities, onsite restaurant, spa, hot breakfast, free wifi, easy access to highway & local attractions. Looks like the grounds would be quite lovely in the summer. Some sections are being renovated but didn't disrupt our stay at all. Well kept for an older place. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms with laminate seemed a bit larger and a nice change from carpet. We experienced a few differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    130
    111
    49
    33
See reviews for
168
164
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My experience at this resort was great during a one night stay. We had only wished that we had of booked our room for two nights instead of one. The room was exceptionally clean!!! The facilities were very clean too!!! My only complaint was that there were people checking out around 3:00 a.m. as they woke us up with their banging and loud talking in the hallway. Earplugs would have definitely solved this problem though. I would definitely recommend this resort for a great get-a-way!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were on holidays and we found a perfect, quiet, relaxing resort. With all sorts of activities like a gym, a big pool, a relaxing spa to wash away the stess and and some sport rooms where you you can play almost every spot. The staff was amazing. We will come back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Best Western (at least this one) has found the sweet spot for a good balance between quality and price. Basically, if you wanna save money staying in Gananoque, but get a decent room, then stay here tonight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupsalesGananoque, Front Desk at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments regards your stay at the Best Western Country Squire Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean and not far from 401. The walls were quite thin and could hear the conversations of everyone passing by the room. Not to mention the two dozen kids who decided to party in the hallway the night we were there.
Not sure if the heat system was broken but we froze all night and at 9am the room was a sauna - not very comfortable temperature wise either way!
Needless to say I didn't get the most restful nights sleep.
The restaurant "Cousins " had good food and lots of options but service was incredibly slow our server was very pleasant though .
The free hot breakfast wasn't great but at least it was free . . Not very many options .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupsalesGananoque, Front Office Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a reasonably priced motel within driving distance of Kingston. The room was dated and needed some minor repairs but was very clean. We didn't realize that the motel is pet friendly when we made our reservation, which was the cause of our discomfort with the room. The carpet had a wet dog odor, which is probably not unusual in a pet friendly property. We should have asked to be released from our reservation upon arrival, but we decided to tough it out. On the positive side, the breakfast food, help, and the facility was exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was a great experience to stay overthere. Kids enjoyed alot in swimming pool and spa service was awesome. All staff is very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed breakfast buffet. Rooms were soo clean. Allover it was a great journey overthere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.1 mi away
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
1.7 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#9 of 11 in Gananoque
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Squire Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Resort & Spa

Address: 715 King Street East, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada (Formerly Best Western Country Squire Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Squire Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Gananoque hotel and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling in Ontario, Canada. Country Squire Resort & Spa is conveniently located to Highway 401, Highway 2, and Thousand Islands Parkway with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Visitors will be just a short drive from OLG 1000 Islands Casino, Thousand Islands Playhouse, Boldt Castle and scenic boat tours of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Squire Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Squire Hotel Gananoque
Best Western Gananoque
Gananoque Best Western
Country Squire Resort & Spa Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Squire Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.