We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn to your Saves list
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   846 King Street, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    49
    41
    5
    12
See reviews for
47
58
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was large and comfortable. We enjoyed our breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again. We close to Ottawa, actually 5-8 min. at most.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Easy reservations via hotel website. AAA/CAA rate available (15% off). Located near the 401 and the 1000 Islands parkway, at the entrance of Gananoque on route 2.
Friendly staff, interesting motel layout in 5 different sections, one near the pool, the others a bit further from the road. We had a big room in the furthest section, very quiet. Non smoking policy.
Big room with wooden furniture and ceiling with 2 queen size bed (a bit more expensive than double but $134 tx incl. per night was cheaper than other motels...) Very clean room and washroom with new bath walls. Very thick pillows, uncomfortable for us. Little fridge was handy as we were there for 2 nights. Wi-fi was on/off and slow. A/C uneasy to set.
Sunbathing and playing in the pool was nice. We found the water temperature perfect for us and our little girl. Even had a 3 feet section welll separated from the deep end by a cable, made it easy for children to stay in shallow section. Very big restaurant that was closed for supper. Had to go elsewhere. We stopped at the tourist information kiosk (king st near stone) and they had menus from various restaurants. Ate breakfast at the restaurant the next 2 mornings and food was very good. Kids menu available. Looking at the nautical memorabilia displayed in the restaurant while waiting for our orders to arrive made it interesting, especially for kids.

Room Tip: Ask to be located near the pool if this is what you want but this section is the closest to the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

stayed one night for the purpose of attending a funeral in the area. arrived at 8:30pm and the side walks felt rolled up. motel restaurant closed. ate in the town and it left a lot to be desired. however this motel was not bad for a night. motels are not my favourite but the price was very good. holiday inn express was about 180, and this room was about 110. king size bed, headboard not made for king size. wooden sloped roof. overall, it was not bad. had a fridge. sink in hall with fridge. small toilet area. shower ok but shower head too low down

Room Tip: we stayed in 500 series rooms. in front of room were Adirondack chairs and faced a cute log home str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great outdoor pool area. Disappointed with room...asked for King and received 2 doubles for a romantic weekend. We could hear our neighbours through the walls. Only one chair provided for outdoor seating area in front of our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room was dirty and had a bad smell in it...The pool was supposed to heated but was barely above 70 degrees. Visitors beside us were loud and up most of the night in and out of their room doing god knows what. Before deciding to stay here they were advertising about about their great steak and seafood restaurant....It was closed for dinner?????

I would rate the overall stay a 3 out of 10

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn

Address: 846 King Street, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Provincial Hotel Gananoque
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn Ontario, Canada
Gananoque Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.