We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay for the Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn to your Saves list
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   846 King Street, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Ramada is not the typical Ramada hotel that I have stayed in before, this is a motel. It's older, the rooms are clean and the staff are very nice. We stayed 2 nights. On the first night, we were right between a party that went on until 1:30 am and a couple who were having a VERY good time. We heard every sound. The next day the front desk put us in a different room and it was a great night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newmarlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Enjoyed the trip east to Gananoque and the sight seeing. Everything was great. Something that needs to be looked at is the doors to the rooms are warped and there is a space where the wind wirls in, might cause some trouble over the winter months when the hotel is closed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COURTICE
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Room were clean ,service was good.
We went for the falls colour and cruise 1000 island.
It was nice and we like the antique stuff inside the restaurent .
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

upgrade television , lighting and showers.Close to Casino so location is attractive.The parking is excellent ,very limited meal options after 9p.m.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#2 of 11 in Gananoque
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn

Address: 846 King Street, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Provincial Hotel Gananoque
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn Ontario, Canada
Gananoque Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing