We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey for what you get.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 King St. East, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Romulus, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pricey for what you get.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night. Room was cramped due to all the extra's. Fireplace, whirlpool tub, fridge etc. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was good with some variety. You don't use the fireplace in July so lower the price in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    30
    13
    14
See reviews for
34
37
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

I was in quality inn and suite in 1000islands for long weekend and their room is stinky, washroom is so dirty and and carpet wasn't vaccine at all and full of Mosquitos inside and we requested some spray and their respond wad so rude,
Paid $299 +tax for one night not worth at alll, not recommend anyone who wanna wish to stay in this hotel and do not ruin your valuable holiday

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmitPatel_GM_650, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
I apologize that you did not have a pleasurable stay at our hotel. However, we charged you a premium rate because you had over 14 people in the suite that you booked (7-8 Adults and 4 to 5 Children). I think $20 a person is quite reasonable since what this is, is a fire hazard.

Gananoque is situated right on the St. Lawrence River, and used to be all marsh land before it all got developed. Because of the location of Gananoque, every visitor to the area is going to experience mosquitos. And when you have a lot of people in and out of the door to your room, there are going to be mosquitos that are naturally attracted to the light inside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at the quality inn on the way from Montreal to Niagara.
at first everything looked fine, pleasant check in staff and the room seemed well appointed, although there was a strange smell about the place.
Initially we dropped our bags at the room and went in search of something to eat.
The Lobster Trap is on the same site but looked closed so we went into town.
we had a reasonable nights sleep, the bed was OK and the smell eventually cleared after leaving the window open.
We had an early start, so were up early next morning and showered.That's when my wife noticed that her feet were dirtier than before showering.
The carpet was absolutely filthy, and was probably the cause of the smell.
The place just needs a damn good clean and would then probably be ok for a budget hotel, but we won't be going back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Late last Friday night, me and my girlfriend were in our way to Montreal, for a getaway. Feeling really tired at 2am stopped at the Quality inn, was not expecting much. But was I surprised. The rooms were nice and clean, has a 42" plasma (really nice touch), and the jacuzzi was massive.

The next morning, my girlfriend and I decided to axe our Montreal plans and stay here in Gananoque for another night and take advantage of the jacuzzi. :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I am arrived from Cancun Mexico with my family of 10 and stayed at the Quality Inn and ate at the Losbter Trap.

The staff and management was super friendly and very nice! They go above and beyond for their customers which is something that we do not find in our travels! They provided us with great service and the rooms were very spacious and clean! The TVs, we found out are new -- and it adds that extra 'umph' into the room!

We come to Gananqoue often, and will be coming back here always! This place is highly recommended!!!!!!

Room Tip: We got one room with the jacuzzi suite and it was massive! IT also has a frie place which is ideal i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are continuously trying to achieve a better customer experience, and it seems our changes and hard work is working. Thank you, and hopefully we are able to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We spent a lot of time evaluating places to stay in Gananoque for our two-night trip.

We decided on the Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands simply for the price and the jacuzzi suites available.

For our one room, king size bed, with jacuzzi tub cost us about $360 for two nights. There was also an option for smoking/non-smoking rooms.

Upon check in, we were greeted nicely and got to our room promptly. Seemed very clean and just what we needed. Told them it was a birthday, but nothing special was offered.

We were on the second level and room was very quiet, bed was very comfortable. We were sad that the fireplace pilot light wasn't on, because it was rather chilly this weekend.

Microwave, fridge and coffee were provided - however no dishes/silverware. I'm sure we could have got some from the front desk if needed.

The tiles and mirrors around the jacuzzi tub definitely need replacing. The jets were a little louder than expected!

The man had a shower the first morning and the water temperature greatly fluctuated - he said it would go from lukewarm to burning hot. So much so he had to get out of the shower because he felt it was burning his skin.

The continental breakfast was included, we missed the first morning since it ends at 10am. The second day was very quiet, and included coffee, tea, juice, english muffins, toast, cereal, and make-you-own waffles. Pretty standard run-of-the-mill, though it was free and fresh so no complaints!

We would definitely enjoy staying here again. Especially if the new management will be making upgrades!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. My staff and I really do appreciate every word. It makes us feel that we are on the right track with the changes that we are making. We did install new 42" plasma TV's in all the rooms, for next time you visit. We will take all your comments constructively and try and better ourselves for the next time you come to Gananoque and give us another change to accommodate you.

Cheers,
Amit Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I chose to stay at the Quality Inn & Suites and found the rooms to be spacious the staff to be very friendly. I found out that the property is under new management and that there will be new changes. I definitely recommend this hotel. You definitely will get value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands

Address: 650 King St. East, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites 1000 Islands
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands Hotel Gananoque
Quality Inn 1000 Islands
Quality Inn Gananoque
Gananoque Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.