We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Gananoque” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manse Lane Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gananoque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manse Lane Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Manse Lane Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
465 Stone Street South, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good value in Gananoque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at Manse Lane B&B recently. We enjoyed this 1888 House full of character. The owner and his sister took good care of us. We booked the last room available: the Balcony Room, not very big but quiet in the back of the house. Our Queen Bed was comfy and we enjoyed the fluffy towels and the antiques. The balcony was a plus. We were pleased to have it. We even tried the outside pool. Refreshing after a hot day! This B & B is close to everything and specially to the St Lawrence River. Note that the owner also owns a brand new micro-brewery (Gan Brewing Company) that we were invited to visit and taste the beers. I am not a beer drinker but I really liked its Naughty Otter Lager and will buy it in Ottawa now that I discovered it. We were also charmed by the sunroom (where they served a big breakfast) and the reading room. A good value in a charming town.

Room Tip: In the back our small room was quiet (the Balcony Room) except for the A/C unit in the wall. The ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were a big group of 12 ,all of us we had awesome time at Manse Lane B&B in mid May 2014
Extremely clean rooms ,linens and bathrooms .Close to everything .
Breakfast? ....you have to get there to understand why all the reviews are talking about this breakfast.
Owner is so nice and accommodating,if you are planning a trip to Gananoque we would definitely recommend this B&B ,don't miss this .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Manse Lane B&B in September 2013 and had an awesome time. Chris and his staff couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating to our family. The room was large and they even accommodated my sister staying with us on a cot, which she said was very comfortable. The breakfast was to die for.. fresh fruit was served with yogurt and granola while waiting for your gourmet delight called breakfast. We had a family reunion and wanted a nice place to meet to have breakfast and Chris and his staff accommodated us with "open arms". Although it was not warm enough to swim in the lovely pool and coming from our home in Florida we did bypass the pool but it looked like a lovely place to hang out if one desired.

You can't go wrong staying at this B&B. We will be back Chris!

Gananoque is one of those little town where you can walk to everything. We parked our car at the B&B for 3 days and never moved it once. So awesome. I love it there.

Room Tip: We had the first floor room, I thought it might be noisy but it was not and we were right across fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights in September and would have stayed longer if it had been possible. It was a home full of character, location in the town was beautiful and our hosts were just great, and our room was a dream. We were in Canada for three weeks and we stayed here just before we went home. Our whole holiday had just been amazing and we thought it couldn't get any better. But it did. A wonderful B and B and a wonderful town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Believe all the good reviews that you read about this B & B.
Great location.Walking distance to the Inn, Restaurants and the Thousand Islands cruise wharf.
Chris and Ted the Owners and Donna are the people that make this place what it is.Be prepared for the breakfast served each morning it requires some attention - Juice, a berryParfait
then a choice of eggs,omlettes,bacon, short stack or they will do pretty well whatever.A great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Ground floor room on left of entry.Large,private bathroom and sitting area.Opposite the Lounge and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Lets just say that its a small town with not too many places to stay so its very good for a Bed and Breakfast. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.The rooms with a washroom are great for privacy and intemacy. Sharing bathrooms can be inconvenient when you need to go and its busy:). Pool is clean and great for those hot summer days and cool nights as it is heated. Hospitality is excellent as they have complimentary coffee, tea, juice, and wine is available. The breakfast was excellent and more than filling, great cooks. Its my second stay there and I was not disappointed.

Room Tip: with a bathroom or not next to the sharing bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 sons, aged 10 & 14. Our room under the eaves was fabulous, spacious and perfect for the 4 of us. The area around the pool was perfect for meeting other guests whilst our son enjoyed splasing around. The breakfasts were outstanding, especially the pancakes. Location wise the house is on a quiet street within easy walking distance of the lake, the boat trips and thhe local shops. We were made to feel very much at home and our trip was nicely rounded off with some fantastic directions back to Ottawa via several interest points along the Rideau canal that helped us eke out just that little bit more from our last hours in Canada. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manse Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manse Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 465 Stone Street South, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Century home in the heart of the 1000 Islands. Close to boat cruise, playhouse, marina, shopping and local restaurants and pubs. Heated outdoor pool. Families welcome. Full breakfasts feature farm-fresh eggs, local bacon, sausage, berries and honey. Home made bread, jams and jellies. Gananoque's oldest B & B, purchased by Bruce and Seonaid Davis in 2008. A friendly, cosy place to vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manse Lane Bed & Breakfast Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manse Lane Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.