We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Site and Condo A-304 Was excellent condomagog.net” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Condominiums O'berge Du Village

Save Saved
You added Condominiums O'berge Du Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Condominiums O'berge Du Village
261 Rue Merry Sud, Magog, Quebec J1X 3L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Magog
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fabulous Site and Condo A-304 Was excellent condomagog.net”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2005

Fabulous site and the downtown was a big party for all familly. We get the condo A-304 o'berge du village all was very clean. Tv plasma, microwave, air conditionner, nice decoration, every perfect ! See picture on ---

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, NH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2005

We go to Magog every summer and spend a week at O'Berge du Village condominiums. It is wonderful. You have the beach, pools, boats, it is close to everything. You can cook in your condo or outdoors, laundry facilities are right there. It really is fantastic, and the people who run it are extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2005

This was our 4th annual long weekend ski trip to Magog staying at
O'berge Du Village. This was the 3rd different 2-bedroom condo we have
stayed in while there. We happened to stay this year on the same weekend
as the Snow Festival and watched the fireworks on the lake right from
our living room. We prefer the 3rd floor 2br condos because they have
lofts. We also stayed in a ground floor unit several years ago. While all
the condos are different (our most recent did not have a dishwasher),
we have never had an unpleasant unit. We love the skating on the bike
path and that we're so close to downtown. The kids love the indoor pool too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2005

Our family of five along with a second family of six stayed at the O'berge Du Village for our annual New Years ski week in Canada. The location of the complex is perfect if you wish to walk to the village of Magog with all it's bistro's, bars and shops (McDonalds and KFC close too!) or for any of the many water activities on Lake Memphremagog. It's not the closest lodging to Mt Orford (5-minutes away) or Owls Head but we picked it for the indoor pool for the kids and the lodging Condo type. The condo's are divided into several buildings some of which overlook the lake however each condo is quite different. Our friend's rented a two bedroom which was located on the ground floor near the washer and dryer (A token must be purchased from the lobby to use the machines). They had a double bed in one bedroom and two twin beds in a second along with a pull out couch in the living room. Most of the units also have chairs that fold out flat for another sleeping section. All the kids loved these and they were light enough to move. Kitchen has small appliances and supplies are not always present. We had detergent, our friend's did not so bring those SOS pads. We rented a one bedroom and had been able to see two one-bedroom units during our stay. Our rental (#306)was on the third floor and had a loft. This was MUCH larger than the other one-bedroom we had observed and had much more appealing furnishings. The bed was larger (king instead of a double) and all linens, couch, decor were far greater than the basic furnishings of the other units we saw. The units all have a wood burning fireplace (wood and food available next door at the marina's store) as well as a patio which overlooked the lake. Bring you ice-skates in the winter, the town has a 1k skating patch that is like glass and maintained by a machine throughout the day (In summer it turns into a bike path). We did get much use out of the indoor pool and sauna and the female life guard was such a peach, teaching the kids some phrases in french. Only down part was the indoor pool was only available for renters during the evening hours. Other negatives was the maintenance. We had two very bad rain/ice storms when we were there and in the morning all of the walkways were really icy (should have brought those ice skates!) The parking lot was a complete section of ice the entire time we were there and an owner we met said when it snows they only plow a path through the lot-so bring a shovel and ice melt just in case because the complex doesn't do a whole lot. All in all I thought the rate of $150 a night during New years week for a 1-bedroom Condo with indoor pool being 5 minutes from the ski mountain was a very good deal (Lift tickets at all the mountains in the Eastern Townships are also an excellent value). Magog is a quaint town and New Years Eve was a delight with fireworks going off at midnight and lots of friendly people. Mostly everyone is bi-lingual so communication is never a problem. If your not to picky at what type of lodging you may end up with and want a good family place at a great value, this will be a good choice. We met a good number of other families that have been coming up for years and a quite a few from our home state of Connecticut. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2004

We were here Xmas week of 2003 and booked well in advance. We asked for the specific condo in A recommended by some previous guests and had an excellent view of the lake and a bedroom upstairs in addition to some sitting are downstairs. But beware as all condos are different, they belong to different owners. Good value for the money and the kids liked the pool. There is a sauna. The function room was constantly rented out to outsiders. I would not go back as am sure there are many better places around. Location is great for access to downtown but you can get to better places closer to the mountain.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Condominiums O'berge Du Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condominiums O'berge Du Village

Address: 261 Rue Merry Sud, Magog, Quebec J1X 3L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Magog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Condominiums O'berge Du Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condominiums o`Berge Du Village Hotel Magog
Condominiums O'Berge Du Village Magog, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condominiums O'berge Du Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.