We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay- perfect getaway for couples!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Drew Bed and Breakfast

La Maison Drew Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magog
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Maison Drew Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added La Maison Drew Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
206 rue Des Pins, Magog, Quebec J1X -2H9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 34 Magog B&B and Inns
Brossard, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful stay- perfect getaway for couples!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

My husband and I visited this warm and inviting B & B back in Nov 2008-we loved everything!
We were in the bluet room, small but cozy, amazing double tub and spacious bathroom.
Host and hostess were very hospitable and there when we needed but still gave us our privacy.
Great location- we loved visiting the lil shops.
The food was very nice- moderate portions-

Would definately go back! and highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Really enjoyed overnight stay at this 5 room charming B&B a block from downtown Magog. The breakfast was fabulous, served on an enclosed porch. We had Cerise Suite, 2nd floor, with hide-a-bed double for our nephew and separate bedroom. Very hot weather necessitated use of air conditioning, and also little chance to use the tiny, sweet balcony off the bedroom. David and Brigitte were very accomodating hosts, encouraging us to see the beach and lively downtown area of the town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights and were very pleased. The hosts, David and Brigitte were very friendly and helpful, David gave us great recommendations about restaurants and nearby trips.
As for the rooms, each one is different, we got the 2 smaller rooms Bleuet and Cannelle. The Bleuet was very comfortable, with enough space and a large bathroom.
The Cannelle however was very small, composed of several alcoves connected by stairs and not so comfortable (no night stands near bed, a small bath sunk deep in the floor under a low slanted ceiling, difficult to climb out of). It looks like this was originally the maid's chamber...
I happened to have a glimpse at one of the remaining rooms, much larger and nicely appointed (and more expensive).
The breakfast was delicious and served in a charming dining room, although too small portions to my taste.
Location is excellent, in a nice quiet street a short walk from town center and the lake.

There are some more points to consider:
1) No air condition. Most of the year it is not needed, but in hot summer days it might be a problem.
2) No shampoo / conditioner in the bathroom, bring your own!

To summarize, I highly recommend this B&B for its excellent value, especially now that you know what to expect and how to overcome the few weak points.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisondrew, Manager at La Maison Drew Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
As a bed and breakfast operator it is gratifying to receive positive feedback from our guests. So that our guests enjoy their stay with us as much as possible and to avoid any misunderstandings, it is even more important that they voice any criticisms or concerns during their stay.

The Cannelle room was never a “maid's chamber” Many of our returning guests consider this their favorite room specifically because of the recessed bathtub and the fact that it has its own private entrance. Visitors to our b&b often mention how well appointed, restful and competitively priced each of our rooms are. We have never heard any complaints regarding the size and comport of any of our rooms including the Cannelle. It was the reviewers sister who stayed in that room and she had never mentioned to us that she was unhappy with the room; she made only positive comments during her stay.

We also take pride in the breakfasts that we serve and we would never want our guests to leave the table dissatisfied. We always ask our guests if we could bring them anything else. At no time did this guest mention to us that our portions were too small or that he did not have enough to eat.

As is stated on our website, all our rooms have air-conditioning in the summer. In May when this guest had stayed with us the weather was nice and breezy. In addition, there is an electric fan in every room
( the Cannelle also has a ceiling fan ). Of course, guests are able to open windows as well.

Bed and Breakfasts offer an important alternative to the sometimes cold, sterile uniformity of hotel chains . Although, all our rooms feature a high standard of cleanliness, comfort and value, each of our rooms are distinctly different and appeal to different tastes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Drew Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Drew Bed and Breakfast

Address: 206 rue Des Pins, Magog, Quebec J1X -2H9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Magog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renew yourself in the peace and comfort of our charming Queen Anne style heritage home in the heart of beautiful Magog Quebec. Nestled on a peaceful street with ancient pines, cosy ambience and kind hosts. La Maison Drew features four spacious and beautifully decorated guest rooms. All rooms have private en suite bathrooms. Two have a private sitting room. A kitchen with a fridge and microwave is also available for you to enjoy your delectable delights. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Maison Drew Bed And Breakfast Magog, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Drew Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.