We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible surroundings, gardens...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mas de l'Oulivie

Save Saved
You added Mas de l'Oulivie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mas de l'Oulivie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Les Arcoules | D27 direction Fontvieille, 13520 Les Baux de Provence, France   |  
Hotel amenities
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Incredible surroundings, gardens...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay tremendously, but next time would like to stay in a bit larger village for more day/evening activity.
The rooms here are spacious and we had a patio door that lead to an interior garden that was spectacular. Although breakfast was not included, the menu offers an American type breakfast as well as delicious home made breads and French pastries. The pool area is lush with an unusually designed pool. This hotel is very close to Avignon, St. Remy, Arles and 2 minutes from the ruins of Les Baux.

Room Tip: Room with patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
masdeloulivie, Propriétaire at Mas de l'Oulivie, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We thank you for having taken time to express your satisfaction and will share with pleasure your comments with our staff.
Best regards,
Emmanuel Achard
Owner of Mas de l'Oulivié
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    32
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tarrant Monkton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our second visit to this delightful hotel. We stayed 3 nights and had a very relaxing visit. The hotel is the perfect size and has a lovely intimate feel. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. My only adverse comment is that it would be even better if the hotel served dinner. There are some great local restaurants but sometimes you just want to stay put. This would make a huge difference.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

After 15 years back in the Provence and it couldn't be better.
First of all the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, always with a smile and energy. The lunch is
very well prepared, rooms are comfortable and very clean. The garden (with olive trees that from which the olives are actually used in one of the famous Provence olive oils: CastelaS, which also has a shop closeby, please visit: very nice people too and the olive oil is amazingly balanced; grassy, fresh) is magnificent, the pool is spacious. The view from everywhere (room, garden, breakfast and lunch area) is great.

We spend here ten day, initially we planned 6 days, but extended our stay 2 times to 10 ten days, we couldnt leave! Also the surroundings are great, Les Baux closeby, and very good restaurents/bistros for dinner. Staff is very helpful to find with you and reserve the place that you like, they even store where you have been for dinner, so when you ask advice for the next evening, they know where you have been and always make good suggestions.

When we go back to the provence this is the place where we will go back. We relaxed enormously, we felt like king and queen.

Loved everything

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel as part of a two day drive thru Provence.
Beautiful location among the olive trees. Our window overlooked a beautiful hill and groves.
Safe, easy parking on premises. Very short drive to the town and its historical sites.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent here 4 nights and we were very satisfied. Our room was clean, had big bathroom with great olive soap. Hotel staff is kind, friendly and helpful. Hotel has nice pool in the garden of the olive trees. It is out of village Le Baux, so you need to use the car. Hotel is not serving the dinner. Only minus from mine point of view is breakfest - no buffet, you need to select from exact offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Went for a birthday party near Baux-de-Provence and since we had to stay in the region, we choosed the Mas de L'Oulivie. What a great surprise! Would definitely recommend this hotel. The setting is gourgeous, the breakfast generous, and the staff really kind. The room was clean, spacious, and the bathroom had both a tub and a shower.

Room Tip: The room 16 is reserved and well placed in front of the swimming pool. It has it's private terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederikssund
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We hadn´t booked before arriving and got a fantastic deal on a superior room. It was a very nice service and super breakfast (a bit expensive).
A bit dissaponting there´s no restaurant for dinner. You have to drive a couple of km to get dinner, if you want to end a good day with some wine that would be a problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mas de l'Oulivie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas de l'Oulivie

Address: Les Arcoules | D27 direction Fontvieille, 13520 Les Baux de Provence, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Les Baux de Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Les Baux de Provence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Les Baux de Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mas de l'Oulivie 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an olive grove and at the foot of the steep rocky hills of les Baux de Provence, le Mas de l'Oulivie is a charming hotel with Provencal style inside and outside. The landscape swimming pool with rocks springs out the landscape like an oasis. Privileged atmosphere for Provence lovers and restaurant opened for lunch only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mas de l'Oulivie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas De l`Oulivie Hotel Les Baux De Provence
Mas De L'Oulivie Provence, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mas de l'Oulivie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.