We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   64 East Lake Avenue NE, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2G8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Airdrie
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I am incredibly fussy about where I sleep and eat having worked in the hospitality industry. This hotel is fantastic for families, business stays and a weekend retreat. Beds are heavenly. Pillows are so comfortable. Breakfast is very filling with something for everyone. Pool room is clean with a slide and hot tub. Exercise room looks out onto the pool so your kids can play while you exercise. Room is spacious and quiet. Bathroom is modern and plenty of hot water...just remember to ask for extra toiletries if more than one person as the shampoo and conditioner is minimal. I would recommend that my friends and family stop here to stay even if they are visiting Calgary. The hospitality is 5 star all the way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. The staff very much appreciate your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Airdrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
10
1
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in April of 2014 and was pleased; room is very clean and comfortable. I was however, disappointed with how long it took the hot water to reach my room on the fourth floor while showering at 5:30 am; 5 minutes before I received hot water (water was just luke warm up to this point). The location of the hotel is very close to the freeway which is a real bonus for locating the hotel and also for a quick departure from the city; the only problem with its location is that there are no good eating establishments in close proximity to the property (except for fast food places and coffee shops) - if you want to go for a good meal with wine and drinks, you require a taxi as it is way too far to walk and not advisable to drink and drive. All in all, I would recommend this property and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. The staff very much appreciate your review. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Airdrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Clean, comfortable and priced reasonably. Just as you'd expect from the Holiday Inn Express chain. The free breakfast is the morning is decent. The only knock on this location is there isn't any restaurants / pubs within walking distance, which isn't a big deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. The staff very much appreciate your review. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Airdrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed hear last night and I am very happy to say that the King Mattress we slept on was sooo comfortable. The young lady that checked us in was very pleasant and welcomed us with a cheerful smile. The room was clean and warm and the breakfast offered a great selection, just like being at home. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel and I you are going to the Calgary Airport then this Hotel is only a stones throw away and cheaper than the others. As Arni would say I'LL BE BACK.

Room Tip: Go for a King as it's only an extra $20
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for all your kind words about our hotel. We are very happy that we could make so many factors of your stay memorable. I will be passing this along to all the staff to see. We truly look forward to you next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Drove through the night, and we arrived at 920am in the morning. We were able to check in right away which was fantastic as we were a bit tired after driving all night. The girl who checked us in, was full of personality and very Knowledgeable. We were very lucky they let us go for breakfast (which was closing in 10 mins). While I checked in, a person from my party went and grabbed some food for all of us. The women in the breakfast bar( I think she was Russian) was Fantastic, and we tried to eat as quickly as possible but she told us to take our time and if we needed anything else. Even at that time the food was good, not cold or stale. My family member is a huge fan of the cinnamon buns, so she had her fair share. Our room was very nice, on the first floor and surprisingly very quiet. 2 double beds and a pullout with 2 tvs, we were all shocked by that. Very clean, comfortable beds, bathroom very clean. Only down side our shower did not have much pressure. Did not use the pool, but looked clean and didn't smell bad. Restaurants near by with good variety, plus only 17 kms to the airport and very easy drive. Thank you for everything@!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderfully detailed review. I am glad we were able to accommodate you immediately after you arrived. I will be passing this on to our staff for recognition. Hopefully you can stay with us again soon and we can provide an excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Clean, well maintained, friendly attentive staff, and an excellent breakfast selection. From the moment I arrived until the second I left everything was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel in Airdrie to anyone travelling on business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We appreciate the wonderful review. I truly hope we see you again on your next visit to Airdrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie

Address: 64 East Lake Avenue NE, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airdrie Hotel Near Calgary Offers Easy Access to City Located in a quiet suburb minutes north of Calgary, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Airdrie - Calgary North features quality amenities and a passionate staff. This hotel near Calgary International Airport (YYC) offers easy access to the attractions and businesses of downtown Calgary and Airdrie, Alberta. Our hotel's guests benefit from the convenient location near local attractions like Nose Creek Valley Museum and Woodside Golf Course. You can shop at Towerlane Mall or downtown Calgary minutes from the hotel, visit Airdrie Twin Arena for a hockey game or enjoy the local culture presented at Bert Church Live Theatre. Business travelers lodging at this hotel near Calgary are a short drive from Alberta's agricultural sector, PIC Canada, Transcanada Pipelines, Ltd., Condillo Foods, many Calgary corporations and other businesses in downtown Airdrie. Our hotel's amenities include 995 sq. ft. of meeting space as well as a 24-hour business centre. Unlike other hotels in Airdrie, our hotel provides the amenities you deserve, from a free hot breakfast bar to an indoor, heated pool with a water slide and hot tub. Each room is equipped with a triple-sheeted bed, a TV with on-demand movies, a microwave, a fridge and a large workspace with free high-speed Internet access. Call today to reserve your room at the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Airdrie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Holiday Inn Airdrie
Airdrie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Airdrie
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.