We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   64 East Lake Avenue NE, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2G8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Airdrie
Golden, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed hear last night and I am very happy to say that the King Mattress we slept on was sooo comfortable. The young lady that checked us in was very pleasant and welcomed us with a cheerful smile. The room was clean and warm and the breakfast offered a great selection, just like being at home. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel and I you are going to the Calgary Airport then this Hotel is only a stones throw away and cheaper than the others. As Arni would say I'LL BE BACK.

Room Tip: Go for a King as it's only an extra $20
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for all your kind words about our hotel. We are very happy that we could make so many factors of your stay memorable. I will be passing this along to all the staff to see. We truly look forward to you next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
10
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Drove through the night, and we arrived at 920am in the morning. We were able to check in right away which was fantastic as we were a bit tired after driving all night. The girl who checked us in, was full of personality and very Knowledgeable. We were very lucky they let us go for breakfast (which was closing in 10 mins). While I checked in, a person from my party went and grabbed some food for all of us. The women in the breakfast bar( I think she was Russian) was Fantastic, and we tried to eat as quickly as possible but she told us to take our time and if we needed anything else. Even at that time the food was good, not cold or stale. My family member is a huge fan of the cinnamon buns, so she had her fair share. Our room was very nice, on the first floor and surprisingly very quiet. 2 double beds and a pullout with 2 tvs, we were all shocked by that. Very clean, comfortable beds, bathroom very clean. Only down side our shower did not have much pressure. Did not use the pool, but looked clean and didn't smell bad. Restaurants near by with good variety, plus only 17 kms to the airport and very easy drive. Thank you for everything@!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderfully detailed review. I am glad we were able to accommodate you immediately after you arrived. I will be passing this on to our staff for recognition. Hopefully you can stay with us again soon and we can provide an excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Clean, well maintained, friendly attentive staff, and an excellent breakfast selection. From the moment I arrived until the second I left everything was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel in Airdrie to anyone travelling on business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We appreciate the wonderful review. I truly hope we see you again on your next visit to Airdrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel quite often when I have business in Calgary. They have good sized rooms, always very clean, helpful staff and includes breakfast. Comfortable king sized beds with great pillows. Rooms are modern with flat screen tv, desk, wifi, closet, microwave, sink, bathroom with full sized tub, and fridge. Handy to QE2 but not noisy.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_AIRDRIE_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review detailing our amenities. We look forward to continuing to provide you with superior service. I will make sure to share your comments with the staff as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay at this hotel once or twice a year visiting family in the area. We have a small dog and there is lots of green space around the hotel and neighbourhood to go for a walk. The hotel remains well maintained and clean with the pool and waterslide a big hit. The breakfast dining room has all the usual breakfast cold items, but also offers, eggs, sausage and a pancake machine. The coffee is plentiful and great. We find check in fast and efficient and as a regular visitor, we have no problems, even our choice of welcoming gift of a chocolate bar or water bottle. We like the king size bed and there are 6 pillows in the room for choice. We usually pick a suite that has two large flat screen tvs. Lots of light in the room and many plug ins for the electronics. At $189/night, $10 included for the dog surcharge, we feel the price is reasonable for being so close to Calgary and Cross Iron Mall. There is lots of parking around the hotel and for travellers with big trailers and even semi's, there is parking on the side streets and on the service road out front. Can't see how you can complain about this place. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Airdrie for being our home away from home. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so very much for your detailed review. Im not sure a hotel could ask for a better customer evaluation. We have already printed this to show to each and every staff member as to why we do the jobs we do. We are really glad we can be your home away from home. So make sure to come back home soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Room was nice and clean. Staff was excellent. We were just staying one night as a stop over on holidays -- Normally we stay in the Airport area of Calgary but since we were staying on a week night the price of those hotels are outrageous .. so we found this hotel close to the mall. We were very happy and will probably go back as our go to place. With the family we chose this hotel for the pool. Lately hotels are building pools with small slides that go into the middle of the pool making it basically useless for anyone to use who is not using the slides. This pool is large. You can swim on one side and the sliders don't run into the kids swimming in the pool. Slide is also nicely located so you can see the exit so the kids don't run into each other. Nice hot tub also ... Will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmairdrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We defiantly take pride in our salt water pool and 60 foot water slide. We also are happy with the mention that we are just a short drive from the CrossIron Mills Shopping Mall. We look forward to your stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie

Address: 64 East Lake Avenue NE, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airdrie Hotel Near Calgary Offers Easy Access to City Located in a quiet suburb minutes north of Calgary, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Airdrie - Calgary North features quality amenities and a passionate staff. This hotel near Calgary International Airport (YYC) offers easy access to the attractions and businesses of downtown Calgary and Airdrie, Alberta. Our hotel's guests benefit from the convenient location near local attractions like Nose Creek Valley Museum and Woodside Golf Course. You can shop at Towerlane Mall or downtown Calgary minutes from the hotel, visit Airdrie Twin Arena for a hockey game or enjoy the local culture presented at Bert Church Live Theatre. Business travelers lodging at this hotel near Calgary are a short drive from Alberta's agricultural sector, PIC Canada, Transcanada Pipelines, Ltd., Condillo Foods, many Calgary corporations and other businesses in downtown Airdrie. Our hotel's amenities include 995 sq. ft. of meeting space as well as a 24-hour business centre. Unlike other hotels in Airdrie, our hotel provides the amenities you deserve, from a free hot breakfast bar to an indoor, heated pool with a water slide and hot tub. Each room is equipped with a triple-sheeted bed, a TV with on-demand movies, a microwave, a fridge and a large workspace with free high-speed Internet access. Call today to reserve your room at the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Airdrie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Holiday Inn Airdrie
Airdrie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Airdrie
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.