We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efrosini cooks the best lamb in Canada ;)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paros On Main

Paros On Main
113 Main Street N, Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
(403) 912-4922
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in Airdrie
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Efrosini cooks the best lamb in Canada ;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

My family loves kleftiko, that's roasted lamb!
And this place makes the best with the moat scrumptious lemon bakes Greek potatoes and Greek salad.
The service is always impeccable and we love the flaming cheese side table!
With another couple we visited Saturday afternoon and after an amazing dinner we even had entertainment with belly dancers.
The owner gorgeous and elegant treated us to Greek desserts to thank us for coming!!! Our pleasure.
Little note, I'm not a fan of steak but my best friend Cam loves it and has been everywhere and he loved their steak also :)
Can't wait for the next time to visit Efrosini and her hardworking team!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food interior needs an up grade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The staff are very friendly, the Greek food is great people like to see their cheese go up in flames.
Some nights they have a belly dancer to entertain the guests. This is one of my wifes favourite restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“best restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Ditto to all the positive reviews noted. Loved the food, atmosphere, value for my money, and friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Paros on Main (Airdrie) - Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Paros on Main, provides fabulous food, prompt and friendly service and pleasant surroundings. (Although admittedly from management & ownership the inside could use some updating, it's still fine and themed appropriate for Greek cuisine). Weekend Belly Dancer(s) add an entertainment element that helps the atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in airdrie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hands down Paros on Main is the best restaurant in all of Airdrie. The portions are huge and we always leave with leftovers. The prices are fair and the servers are great. We always choose Paros for any of our occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paros On Main also viewed

 

Been to Paros On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paros On Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.