We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Original Joe's

Original Joe's
4105-35 MACKENZIE WAY, Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 108 Restaurants in Airdrie
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Airdrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have lived in Airdrie for over 20 years. I spent 39 years 70 days in the Army. The food is outstanding, the service 2nd to none. OJ has done everything to be part of the community. All the staff are great, I have two army buddies from the Uk(that would be England) who come on a regular trips. Two times a year., who truly enjoy OJ's.
I have not talked to any other restaurant who can boast this. Number (10). Give me a break, most people who write bad reviews, are people who did not ketchup fast enough.
Thanks

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“I love Original Joe's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

If there is an Original Joe's in the neighbourhood, it is my go to choice! I LOVE the fish tacos. Never had a bad experience! Great place. Highly recommend it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good spot to watch the game. Restaurant during the day, bar at night. Can be a bit loud, but service is always friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Won a $50 gift certificate and took two friends with me. What a pleasant surprise to walk into such a nice open clean place, and be greeted in a friendly manner. Service was great, food was awesome, and more than enough to satisfy the hungriest appetite. Definitely is a place to try out for lunch. We ordered 3 different lunch items and all were fantastic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly service, awful food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The service is friendly, but the food made myself and two friends sick - and we all ordered different things.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Joe's also viewed

 
Airdrie, Alberta
 

Been to Original Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Original Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.