We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Italian!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppercorns

Peppercorns
91 East Lake Cres. NE, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2H6, Canada
403-948-0039
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 101 Restaurants in Airdrie
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Peppercorns never disappoints! Food is fantastic and service is efficient and unobtrusive. Prices are very reasonable for the quality of the food. Food is Italian/Mediterranean. Veggies are always nice and crisp, not soggy or overcooked. Potato/pasta dishes are also cooked to perfection – the pasta is just at that soft, but not soggy point. They have some fabulous sauces for those pastas, too. The menu is not huge, but there are enough options to satisfy any palate, and lots of vegetarian choices. They do not have specific gluten free options yet. Pay attention to the specials, and have the Barramundi (white fish from Australia) if they have it on special. Have the Tiramisu for desert – it’s fantastic. They are in rather a strange location on the East side of Airdrie in an industrial park, but don’t let that rather blah exterior fool you. They have done a fantastic job decorating the interior, suitable for a romantic dinner, special occasion or bring the kids. They will be moving to the West side of Airdrie, to the new Bayside shopping area sometime in March, so look for them there later in the year.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's a shame”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This used to be the best restaurant in Airdrie.... now it's just ordinary. The food is kinda bland, no depth..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband's company had their Christmas party here this year. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding, which can be tricky with a large group. We have been here before and never disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Airdrie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Amazing food, amazing service. Everyone should eat here. We go a few times a year and we've never had a bad experience. Most recently we enjoyed the mushroom ravioli and the spaghetti and meat sauce. Although they seem to be simple choices, the flavour of both dishes was outstanding.

It's unfortunate this restaurant is in a strange location. Perhaps it's often overlooked.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have trusted Trip Advisor reviews in the past and found the reviews on this restaurant to be coincident with the experience. Never judge a book by it's cover. When we arrived, it was a bit daunting. The building does not reflect the remarkable experience you will encounter within it. Peppercorns is cozy, the staff are so friendly and the artwork is beautiful. The live flamenco guitarist...enriching and SPECTACULAR. I too had the Gorgonzola Veal. I would have preferred the food not to be saturated in the sauce; however, it was good none-the-less. Much appreciation for the memory you created. I will definitely be back! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppercorns also viewed

 
Airdrie, Alberta
 

Been to Peppercorns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppercorns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.