We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ratings are well deserved” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   133 Sierra Springs Drive SE, Airdrie, Alberta T4B3G7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Airdrie
Golden, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent ratings are well deserved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Best customer service ever from check-in clerk, breakfast buffet manager, and check-out also. Clean modern rooms, large TV with lots of channels, fridge and microwave in-room. Great indoor pool and dry sauna. Really good breakfast with bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, toast, cereal, coffee, juice, pastries etc etc. 15 minutes door to door from Airport. Lots of restaurants just beside Hotel. I don't often write reviews, this Hotel really deserves the high ratings.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for posting a review in regards to your recent stay with our hotel. We very much appreciate the feedback and I will be sharing this review with my staff. I will be sure to let the front desk and breakfast bar staff know how thrilled you were with their service. Thank you for complimenting our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that we have to offer to all of the guests who select our property. In case you ever need shuttle transportation we do offer an airport shuttle that can be arranged when reserving your future reservations. The cost is $21 round trip with a minimum one night stay. We really hope to see you back soon, take care and all the best in 2014.

Kind Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    26
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
30
21
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

A southern Alberta blizzard blew in and made local highways a nightmare and impassable. It took us almost an hour to drive to Airdrie from the N side of Calgary, which usually takes about 6 minutes, so even though we only live 40 minutes NW of Airdrie, we decided to look for a hotel at 11:30 PM rather than risk the drive home.
We where not alone in our decision!! I called ahead a few minutes to book a room and glad we did. When we arrived, the lobby was packed with other weary drivers looking for a room. There where 2 front desk staffers on and both had a smile and great sense of humour in a very stressful situation for them and all the travellers. They had heard all other hotels in Airdrie where full, so they offered to open up their banquet room for travellers to take a break when they couldn't find a room elsewhere.
Our room was comfortable with 2 queen beds, microwave and fridge and a bit on the larger side. One oddity is that the bathroom door opened out into the room, which meant you couldn't leave the door open if you where entering/exiting the room. Once the highway did re open, you could hear the traffic noise, but you will hear that in virtually all areas of Airdrie so something to consider.
They offered breakfast in the morning, which was busy, but offered hot and cold choices. I believe they had a pool, but since we just needed a bed and break from driving, didn't take a look. They did offer airport service, but I didn't read up on the details.Numerous restaurants and shopping within a 2 minute walk and X Iron shopping mall 5 minute drive.
Overall, exceptional customer service and a great place to rest your head - at a descent price. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us. I will be passing on your comments to all of my staff especially the two that were working the night of the storm. We appreciate the strong recommendation and thank you for mentioning some of the convenient amenities and features we have at the property. We hope to see you back soon, hopefully during a less stressful time due to weather.

Happy New Year to you and your family, all the best in 2014!

Kind Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Often I use the hotel as a place to stay for the night when visiting friends in the area. It's in the middle of a lot of restaurant choices, close to a grocery store, as well as a Wal-Mart; amongst other amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for posting a review and mentioning how convenient our location is. This definitely helps our future guests when they are looking for a place to stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing your comments with all of my staff - we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Happy Holidays & All the Best to You in 2014!

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed here the night we had an early flight out to Vegas in the morning. Comfy, clean, and convenient. PERFECT.

Hotel arranged their shuttle driver to take us to and from the airport and he was super nice and punctual. Being able to leave our vehicle there & having a shuttle was ideal.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback on your recent stay! I will be sure to pass on your comments to all of my staff. We hope you had a fabulous trip down to Vegas, and we look forward to accommodating you on your next travels through the Airdrie area.

All the best to you,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

If you need a hotel in Airdrie or near Calgary airport this is the hotel for you. The staff is SO helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and the location is perfect. This hotel shows a real pride in ownership.

I would recommend the King suites as they have a frig and nice living area. I was in town on business and really liked the extra space the room provided.

The transportation to the airport was really easy to use and for those going to the nearby outlet mall, it's my understanding the hotel will take you there as well!

The hotel is basically within walking distance to several restaurants, a grocery store, a Wal-Mart and a gas station.

Really great value for the money.

Room Tip: The king suites with the living area are worth the extra few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your fabulous comments! Our team takes pride in our hotel - so thrilled our attention to detail was apparent to you. I will pass on your positive review to my team. We have many guests enjoying the convenience of our airport shuttle. Thanks again for your great feedback. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We needed a hotel near Calgary airport and Fraserway RV's and this is perfectly located. Everything was clean, comfortable and spacious and the staff all friendly and helpful. Not much character, which could be said about Airdrie as a place but a good start to a holiday in Canada.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for mentioning our convenient location. It's really great that we have so much around our hotel that offers a wide variety of fast food, restaurants, and grocery stores. I will share your comments about the cleanliness with my room attendants and supervisors. We hope you are enjoying the duration of your holiday in Canada! Hope to see you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel on a regular basis for over two years, and as far as "basic" hotels go, this one is the best I've experienced. The staff is always gracious and welcoming (thanks Alex and Sheryl). Rooms are clean and front desk always does their best to accommodate "special needs". Beds are great, and you now have a choice of pillows (soft or firm). I always feel very welcome here, and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If you are driving a big rig (e.g. trailer), you may find non-commercial parking an issue as sometim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your comments with all of my staff at the hotel. We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie

Address: 133 Sierra Springs Drive SE, Airdrie, Alberta T4B3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 well appointed guest rooms and suites. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerator, complimentary in-room coffee & tea, hair dryers, ironing boards, dry cleaning services. Work desk with High Speed Wireless & Wired Internet. Flat Screen TVs with USB outlets, free movie channels. 24 Hour Business Center. Complimentary Incoming Faxes. Complimentary Newspaper. Free Local Calls. Airport Shuttle Service Available. 6AM start on our Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast (eggs, sausage or bacon, fresh waffles, cereals, fruits, and pastries. Across the road from numerous restaurants. Meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Canada, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airdrie
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.