We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Serviceable with a Nostalgic Song” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Brooks

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Brooks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Brooks
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   813 - 2nd Street West, Brooks, Alberta T1R 1B4, Canada (Formerly Tel Star Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Brooks
St Augustine FL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Perfectly Serviceable with a Nostalgic Song”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I chose this hotel because it was called Tel Star and I remembered the song by the same name. This is an older hotel on a strip of motels. My room was large and comfortable with a small kitchen. Grocery stores and fast food were nearby. Easy access to highway. Staff were friendly. Perfectly adequate when you need an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn Brooks, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback and comment about us, and the song comment brought some memory back to us as well. It was pleasure hosting you at constantly upgraded Knights Inn – Tel Star Motel. We appreciate your business and comments.

Dilip P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Tel Star was recently updated, so everything was nice and clean. It is conveniently located and the staff is very nice and friendly. I felt very safe because staff. Great location! Hotel had been recently remodeled and was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn Brooks, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. Brooks, Alberta is an Oil and Gas Field town, where people expect neat, clean and re-modelled rooms. We are constantly working on remodeling and renovations. Our goal is to improve our offering based on what customer needs at reasonable price, even though we are not franchised. Our staff is encouraged by your comments and we feel successful seeing comments like yours.

We hope to see you again in future. We appreciate your time

Dilip P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying for three nights on business. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was preety good. Very resonably priced and close to all amenities. Would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn Brooks, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback and comments. We are happy that you stayed with us and even more thankful for your supporting comments and feedback! Our goal is to provide neat and clean rooms at economical price and your comments proves our success.

We hope to see you again in future. We appreciate your time

Dilip P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed one night while visiting Dinosaur PP. Horrible experience. Microwave was broken, no hot water, beds were uncomfortable. Extremely noisy, constantly woken up by people taking and walking, and it sounded like jumping up and down. Will never stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn Brooks, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. However, we have checked your reported issues and no-one else has complained about it. I encourage you and all future travelers to report all issues to our front desk while you are there so that we can action out the issues. This helps both parties in fixing the issues. Our goal is to prove safe and nice environment to customers and taking care of any non-functioning items and rest. We always keep back up items to replace them. We are hopeful to see you again. We take all comments seriously and work on them including this one.

Dilip P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I'm very surprised I don't see any reviews for this hotel, but i'm honored to write the first one. We stayed here for a few days with family after a long drive and had no troubles during our stay. The rooms were very clean and large enough to accommodate us. On top of that the staff was very friendly. The only complain I have is perhaps more pillows but that's probably because I usually sleep with 2 pillows. Overall, the price was more then reasonable and without a doubt we would be more than happy to stay here again.

-James and family

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn Brooks, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your encouraging comments. We are happy that you stayed with us and even more thankful for your supporting comments and feedback!

We hope to see you again in future.

Dilip P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Brooks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Brooks

Address: 813 - 2nd Street West, Brooks, Alberta T1R 1B4, Canada (Formerly Tel Star Motor Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Brooks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Brooks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Brooks 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tel Star Motor in is conveniently located one mile south of the Trans-Canada Highway. The property is also close to major businesses and offers free outdoor parking.Tel Star has a charming family atmosphere with family rooms available. All rooms are recently renovated and feature a microwave, fridge, and free high speed wireless internet. We have kitchen aid rooms available upon request and base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn Brooks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Star Motor Hotel Brooks
Knights Inn Brooks Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Brooks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.