We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burnt Grilled Cheese” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
500 - 680 2 St. SE, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
403.823.9700
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 38 Restaurants in Drumheller
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Drumheller, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Burnt Grilled Cheese”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

It was a busy Saturday night so we had to wait a few minutes to be seated by a whispering hostess, and then waited nearly 20 minutes for the waiter to come to our table. Got our drinks fairly quickly and didn't see the waiter again until he came back with the neighboring table’s food (who was sat and ordered after us). Finally our food came, and my son's grilled cheese was hard and looked like cheese toast since it was not gooey and then slices where not sticking together. After getting our son's food replaced and enjoying my cold fries, (and waiting 20 minutes for a refill) my husband then waited at the counter for another 5 minutes for someone to assist us in paying our bill. I don't know why I continue to give this horrible restaurant my money!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    14
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Became a family favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The staff here were very friendly and helpful. Always seated quickly, food was great. A really nice atmosphere. The kids requested this place every night, and we enjoyed it too. Great value for your money.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Same Old”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

It's Boston Pizza, don't know why my kid likes it but she does. The food(no matter where you go) is always terrible.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Enjoyed our visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Friendly staff as you enter who brings you to your table and tells you who your server will be. Server was excellent and made sure everything was right. Will gladly return again. Everyone enjoyed themselves.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Bring your own cutlery!!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Had 'run out' of clean cutlery on a relatively quiet Wednesday evening! Eventually produced a fork for salad and suggested using hands for the pizza. Service was nothing special but the food – for a 'family restaurant' – was surprisingly good. Chicken salad had 'real' and flavourful chicken strips, good sized strawberries and crisp lettuce. Pizza was also excellent. Would recommend for the food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.