We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   680 2nd Street SE | Highway 9 at 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Drumheller
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff and a great pool with slide for the kids (honest) made this a great stop for one night. The dinosaur museum was our obvious reason for the visit and we would have stayed anywhere. However, the room was fitted with 3 double beds despite only ordering a double double. Plenty of sleeping space but not so for storage, hanging or bathroom places to put your stuff. Breakfast was disappointing and we felt that we were a hindrance to the breakfast team who ran out of nearly everything before we got there. Overall, however, a good value bed for the night with a great pool to entertain all of us.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review . I do appreciate all of your comments and am sorry that our breakfast was a disappointment to you and your family. I do hope you stay with us again. Warmly Theresa Vyvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    152
    57
    23
    14
See reviews for
225
45
4
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have stayed in Ramada Properties in the US but this was our first experience in Canada and we were not disappointed. Our room was spacious and well appointed and very clean. The free breakfast is always a bonus and the choice was good.. We stayed there for a couple of nights and the first morning we were after 8 and the noise level from some of the children was deafening so we did not linger but the next morning we went earlier and it was much better.

Room Tip: I think the rooms with king beds are larger so request that as an option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We originally booked in the super 8, but they were closing for refurbishment, so they transferred our booking. Both hotels dealt with the situation seemlessly. The ramada were great when we checked in, especially with our kids, the manager was lovely, helping entertain them whilst we did the paperwork. Nice clean rooms, quiet, well located, good facilities. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and your review of your recent stay. It is always so much fun to enjoy so many families that visit our hotel while they enjoy all that Drumheller has to offer. Again my thanks and All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites

Address: 680 2nd Street SE | Highway 9 at 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Ramada Inn Drumheller
Ramada Drumheller Hotel And Suites Alberta
Ramada Inn Hotel Drumheller
Drumheller Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.